You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got a question for me? A rare AMA with Taraz

Wine. I have a glass of red next to me now (I only drink white occasionally). I am from the Barossa Valley in South Australia -Wine is important.

However, I also don't mind a G&T - my normal is a Hendrick's with cucumber, but I am not too picky overall. If I am out for a fun night in the summer, there is likely a Mojito or three involved.

I don't drink beer, unless forced - meaning that sometimes I will have a beer with friends who enjoy having a beer. Though if at a Mexican restaurant, I might have a Corona or a Sol occasionally.

If I was on a terrace in the summer during the day - It would likely be a dry apple cider, like a Magner's.

My parents didn't drink at all.

Sort:  

Red all the way for myself also. I really enjoy Shiraz, but also like sweeter wines like Bordeaux' Pinot noir. Though in summer I can make an exception for some white wines.

Scotch whisky is something I discovered about 7 years ago and I came to enjoy a wide variety with time.. I have a pretty big selection at home.

As for beers well I'm not a bit drinker so I prefer "stronger" beers like NEIPAs or season. Cream ales in the long and cold Canadian winter season are appreciated too.

Do you find yourself drinking more since covid?

It's funny how everything is shut down here in Canada except for food, liquor and weed. Or is it? 😏

Do you find yourself drinking more since covid?

Nah, I don't drink much at all and since my wife can't because of some health issues, I drink less. No weed here, this is Finland and it is seen in the same light as crack :D

IT'S A GATEWAY TO HARD DRUGS, THE DEVIL AND AN INEVITABLE DEATH!

Most probable path indeed: weed => crack

Don't think I've asked this before, but have you enjoyed/tried out THC in the past? If so, how would you describe that makes you feel/behave compared to being tipsy/drunk? Or how have others said you've acted like on weed compared to alcohol?