A Perfect Paradise with my Loved Ones!

On Fridays, the stars and the moon shine brighter for me because I know that the weekend is coming.

Being a teacher is hard; we must do our best every day in school. We have a lot of work ad tasks for our students. So there comes a time that we feel burnt-out and drained along our weekdays.

So there's nothing that excites me about when weekends are nearly approaching. Weekends are sacred for me; it's the best days of my week because they're the perfect time to relax and spend time with my family and friends.

Fashion Week.png

Yesterday, Sunday, my family and other relatives decided to have our family bonding in Mario Paraiso, a small creek with clear water located in our town of San Marcelino, in the province of Zambales.

1.jpg

2.jpg

Here are things that make my Sunday so perfect:

Along our way to the place, we saw green mountains surrounding it, making it more peaceful and a great place to have with your loved ones. There's nothing that beats the beauty of nature. It tells us how great our God is to make such an incredible paradise here on earth.

3.jpg

4.jpg

I got to talk with my parents about random topics we cannot do during weekdays because I have more time in school. I also got the time to speak with my siblings about the happening in our life and laughed with my cousins, reminiscing the good old days.

5.jpg

8.jpg

7.jpg

Of course, the weekend is not perfect without food! Because of this beautiful day, I got to eat my favorite Filipino dishes, Igado, Pinakbet, and of course, Shanghai. Because of these foods, our bonding became more meaningful because every taste makes us realize how food is tastier when we share it with our family and relatives.

9.jpg

Here are hotdogs and salad that make our day more perfect! These taste so good, and it becomes more special because we made them together.

10.jpg

11.jpg

One thing that makes our Sunday the best is our moment in the water. The water is so cool that it refreshes our minds and soul. As I go into the water, I feel energized and motivated again from the burnt-out that happened during my weekdays. My body feels so relaxed that it makes me feel so alive to face my weekdays again, ready and strong.

12.jpg

13.jpg

My family and relatives have the chance to swim together and play in the water, which makes the bonding more happy and enjoyable. The laughter we shared and the excitement we felt make every second count and memorable.

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

It felt like a perfect paradise for me!

These kinds of weekends are the most memorable weekends to experience, especially when you're together with your family and friends. You may have crucial and tiring days during weekdays, but the most important thing is to have a great day during weekends.

Weekends are the best days for everyone because, for me, these are the days where you can recharge and regain all your strength to start over again on your weekdays! Weekends are indeed a gift for us, a perfect gift that fills the emptiness we feel from the tiring and exhausting weekdays of our life.

So let's not forget to enjoy and have fun during weekends!

And of course, the weekend is perfect with wine! Cheers, everyone. I hope you also enjoyed your weekends with your family and loved ones.

19.jpg

I am looking forward to more great weekends with you guys.

20.jpg

Thank you so much, and see you in my next blog!

Sort:  

This is so nice! Weekends are really an important bonding time for families and loved ones. Glad to see you enjoyed the day with your family.
Good food and good talks are simple things but it's making our hearts full 😉

I agree with you!
Weekends are really the best days for us to celebrate with our loved ones. A simple food and a beautiful place can really make our conversation especial. Thank you so much for reading. Have a nice day ahead!

Those pictures of nature you took while you guys were on your way to the creek are beautiful! It's a very good spot to have a picnic 😊 your family had a very great and awesome trip, things like this are great when they are done with the whole family 😁

Indeed my friend! we have a great weekend. I'm so happy to have some time with them. ♥️🥰 Thank you for reading.

Ganda ng panahon..kakamiss mga ganyang foods hehe

Yes po Miss Jane! 🙂 perfect po talaga yung panahon during that time, and those food makes it more perfect!
Thank you so much for dropping by po. God bless. ♥️

Welcome 😊

The water is so clear. That's cool. The creeks in our place isn't like that, not even the rivers. There are places that has clear waters but it's too far. You're so lucky to have that place po. Anyway, it's to nice to have bonding with the fam once in a while..

Thank you so much! ♥️🥰
I'm so happy that we have a great time last Sunday before the classes starts. Thank you for reading, God bless you! ♥️

Love the photos, Jena! I wish I could also make gala like this. Hopefully, one day, I can. :) Thanks for sharing your weekend getaway. At least, kahit papano, me nakita along magandang lugar. :)

Thank you so much ate ko!
You can have like this soon ate .♥️🥰 Gusto nga namin ni Cherry makita ka in person para magbond tayo 🥰 Gusto ko makarating diyan sa place mo ate. Miss you and love you always ate Mj! 🥰♥️

Congratulations @teacherlynlyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.
You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!