Sort:  

It was so nice! And the pups loved it, running on the road, disappearing in the woods, roaming out in the open. I'm sure some of the saplings avoid the deer but not too many - they're a hungry bunch!

Yeah I can imagine the pups having a blast, it is great to let them loose. Yea we have deer here and they have to deer protect the saplings with wire fences and the like!

Yeah! We have to fence in any new saplings we plant. I was thinking it would be really cool to do it with a bunch of cedar saplings in the swampy areas for 10-20 years to give them a real leg-up.

I was thinking it would be really cool to do it with a bunch of cedar saplings in the swampy areas for 10-20 years to give them a real leg-up.

👏👏👏 That would be awesome if you did that. Respect to you if you do 😁

I'll toss some pics up if I ever do!

👍 that would be cool!