After rain comes sunshine

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

image.png

It is hard to believe that the past few days the city was flooded with rain. Today, it's almost like nothing happened. You can see the sun shining again and all the clouds are moving away. The streets are clear of water, and people are out, walking around town. After rain comes sunshine, and after a storm, there is always something beautiful happening the next day. The city is always better when it is able to dry out and feel the sunshine. I had a post yesterday about my pain for hundreds of thousand workers who are trying to escape from the city to return to their beloved homeland after months of no work and lockdown in Ho Chi Minh. I'm happy that the weather gets better and has contributed to a pleasant driving experience for them to drive home safely.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I am blown away by the beauty of the blue ocean and sky today. I had the morning stroll with my bicycle, enjoying the fresh air mixed with saltwater.

I admit that I love the warmth of the sun. It's when I know it's summer, and when I know people were right when they said I was a summer girl. I feel happier when the sun shines. Sunbeams are my friends, bringing me into a state of bliss that just makes life better. The heat makes me feel more creative and alive than in any other season. It is the time of year, together with the fall season, when I want to be outside and soak up that natural vitamin D.

I started my day with a long bike ride along. I don't stick to one specific route, but I do end up on the beach every time. I then went out with my friend for an Ao Dai (Vietnamese traditional dress) photoshoot in the afternoon. It was my intention to take these photos in honor of Vietnamese women's day soon. It's 20 October. My friend, @whynotcamp, is known for his enthusiastic approach to photography. I'm so excited for the collection from him soon. The pictures he takes are so beautiful and I always wear them proudly. He shoots candid moments and walks around with me to capture what's happening at the time. He's really good at what he does and it seems like he loves doing it as much as I love getting the results! I can't wait to see the finished product! We're still planning for the adventure tomorrow. 🤩

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Some photos taken by my phone. The first time I did this kind of, and I was nervous about the experience. I wasn't sure how to prepare for it or what to expect. Hopefully, the outcome will be great and I will be more comfortable with the process next time. There is always something new that I learn during each photoshoot.

I love weekends; when I can have time to relax and go on an adventure. It is the perfect time to do all of the things that I normally don't find time for on a typical weekday. Usually, the end of the week is filled with too many obligations, and it can feel like there's never enough time to do what I really want.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

When I get home from that ride, I can't resist uploading some of my new photos onto Hive for all my Hive friends to see and will do engagement with other forks on The weekend community hosted by Galenkp. If you're curious what topic we gossip about this week, please check it out here and join us 🤩. In addition, another great contest going on "Hi from Hive", hosted by livinguktaiwan that I highly recommend you guys to participate in, please check it out here. It's likely a busy week with Hive is to come and I'm so excited.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The sun's rays are coming down to make the flower even more vibrant. They're looking extra colorful, and I can smell the blooms already because there is a sweet fragrance in the air.

As the weekend winds down, I'd like to take a moment and say thank you for all of your support (Hivers) and engagement in my recent posts. You've been such a big help in getting the community stronger. We know each and every one of a single person on Hive playing an important role in our success. I greatly appreciate all that!

I hope you're having an enjoyable weekend!

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Cool... I want make photos there too 🤗🍷👌👌👌

You'll surely enjoy taking photographs here since there are many types of mushrooms to hunt 😄
Thank you @foxkoit for stooping by, much appreciated it :)

you're welcome :) I be more soon back :)

Superb photos. You look beautiful in that outfit by the way.

Thank you @acesontop. I do appreciate you taking the time to visit my post and your kind words :)
Wish you a great weekend :))

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trangbaby.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oops! Im falling into you 😁, let me recover the Power of Love then vote “100%” later 😅

😅😅
My bro...I love your sense of humor. 😍
I hope you will be a whale in the near future bro? 😅

Huh, what do you want, go whaling? 😁 🤣

Đẹp quá chị ơi

Thank you em nhé :)

I super love weekend toooooo! Have a great weekend @trangbaby

Aww salamat Mie ❤️ and the same to you :)

Great post and some beautiful photos, I must say I also enjoy summer, and it is now becoming summer here!!

Great news. We wish you all the best over the summer. It is getting rainy in my city right now. :(

Dáng mặc áo dài đẹp lắm Trang nha.

Hihi thanks L nhé ❤️

Nice images. Title reminded me of the chorus of that song 🙂

After the rain comes the sun and after the sun comes to the rain again . That's what I've been experienced here in my city. Thank you for stopping and this beautiful song, love it :)

I like it too. Not my favourite music but I can appreciate good music regardless the genre and this is a smart song.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Indeed it is lots of majestic daylight, beautiful flowers and blue skies.

Hey @decentropia. Thank you for your kind words and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to check out and leaving comment on it ❤️

Great to see that sun shinning again and that the people can be safer on the roads and your looking gorgeous :)

I appreciate your attention to detail and engagement with my posts, as always @tinman88 Have a wonderful week ahead :)

Your welcome @trangbaby and hope your having a great week now that the rain has gone :)

Oh, your pictures came out beautiful! What lovely shots, now, let's get a little bit closer, baby. ;) I want to see what I am looking at... maybe one or two steps, unless the scenery looks better than you do? Impossible, I say!

Your flowers, thank you! They are incredibly lovely. There is #alwaysaflower to color my world.

I can hardly wait to see the new shots too! :)

Thank you Sweetie. ❤️
Honestly, I want to be the background and let the natural surroundings take the spotlight. Yes, the scenery and nature always look better than I do. 😂

You will see more pictures of flowers on my post next time🌻🌸 Have a lovely week ahead, @dswigle

I rather envy your warmth there. Our dry summer has given way to autumn with some decent rainfall, but nothing tropical. Cooler weather means the few deciduous trees are changing color with the season, but most of the forest is pine and fir evergreen conifers. The larch is an interesting exception, though. Its needles turn yellow as winter looms. I should find a good spot for photos. It's neat seeing a green hillside with patches of bright vibrant larch trees making their presence known.

Autumn in the west is beautiful, and I envy your gorgeous color scheme. I love taking photos of the changing leaves, but here I can't get that. Fall is an amazing time of year 🤩

I should find a good spot for photos

I can't wait to check it out.

I appreciate your visit and support. It's great to meet you, @jacobtothe

All pictures look beautiful and nice...your outfit look nice too.
What a nice view you've got there

Aww I appreciate your kind words.
Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have a great day :)

Đẹp quá e ơi.

da thanks a