Driving Around Da Nang on Weekend (P1)

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

What I usually do on weekend in Da Nang?

Okay, Let's jump on the bike and follow me to see around

Start here at "Marble Moutain"

dana1.png

74911476_1176616432527653_5213517189792923648_n.jpg

My Khe Beach- Driving along the beach and enjoy fresh air woot- The most stunning road in Da Nang

IMG_8646.jpg

IMG_0933.jpg

Drive up to Son tra Mokey Mountain...but wait wait...stop by to shot this awesome view

port.jpg

IMG_0967.jpg

Alright, Let's head to Linh ung Pagoda

IMG_9013.jpg

You will meet these kute friends on the way

IMG_8667.jpg

Untitled4.png

Views on the way to Monkey Mountain

IMG_9388.jpg

IMG_9390.jpg

The The thousand-year-old banyan tree

CAYDA.jpg

Up to the mountain
i forget to tell you that Automatic motobikes are not allowed to drive up here

IMG_3343.jpg

Parachute jumping is one of the most attractive water sport activities in Da Nang Beach

IMG_3359.jpg

You can watch the whole city from here
IMG_3365.jpg
Ban Co peak

IMG_9113.jpg

Get back to the center and have a cup of coffee at a cozy shop watching busy street

(All photos taken by Ip7+ 🤣)

A weekend worth spent !!!
Sort:  

Congratulations @trangbaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

What a gorgeous tour of a gorgeous place. It's just beautiful!

Da Nang has meaning and recognition from my past. Almost all troops sent into and out of Vietnam during the war passed through Da Nang.

I'm really glad to see that it is now a beautiful and pacific place. Thank you for sharing it with us! Nice weekend ride!

You've made a few references around the place now...You were one of those troops?

Nope. I never went active. But most of my friends and relatives did. My buddy was just here and I showed him this post. He was in and out of Da Nang frequently. He was seriously impressed with the look now.

Ah ok, I wondered.

It's a modern looking city right? I'be been to Hanoi and it's the same...A big city full of seven million people or so...Huge. We loved the outlying areas the best though...Hal Long Bay was amazing. We'll go back.

It must have been odd for your mate to think of his time there considering now it's a modern city. Did he say much about it?

He just stood here looking over my shoulder grinning. It's so beautiful, and so far removed from his memory that he was pretty astounded.

BTW, I talked to him about the knives. We are going to work something out. The first knife I wanted to feature is now with his stepson, but he's going to have him send pictures. It's his old Navy Diver's knife. Pretty cool on any scale.

He was a Navy diver? That's very cool. I'm looking forward to it. And yeah, it certainly wouldn't look the same as he remembered in in Da Nang! :)

I heard about it
Here is the most rapidly developed city in Vietnam. Now it is famous for a modern and active place and the most liveable city in VN so many expats living here nowadays
You will be suprised when you come back here...totally different now

I wasn't one of those troops, I never went to Vietnam. But I just showed your post to a friend that was in and out of Da Nang many times as a sailor and as a diver with the Navy.

Your post made him smile and comment about the beauty. His quote "It looks like Honolulu'. Thank you for sharing this post with us, and thank you for putting a smile on my friend's face.

Sorry I did not mean you was one of those troops I though You visited here before. I'm so glad to know that your friend and you enjoyed my post :)) Help me say Hello to him 😊 Thanks
There are still many stunning attractions here- I would love to share more soon.
Thanks for coming by seing my post and showing it to your friend, much appreciate 👍
Have a great day

That really a enjoyable journey you just took me on outstanding views and beaches looks like you had a nice weekend ride 🙂

hey @kohsamui99 thanks for always commentting on all my post I really appreciate it. I hope you will spend time here a bit more your next vacation here. I'm sure you will love it

My pleasure and really hope to get back there some day with you as my tourist guide if your not in OZ...hehe 😁

Reminds me of when I was living in Hawaii. I've not been to Da Nang, I didn't know there were monkeys there, but I was in Dalat and that was fun.

hey @joeyarnoldvn thanks for coming by and writing a comment for my post. I'm glad that you like it. Da Lat is nice and I'm sure you will like Da Nang more if you visit here :))

Yes yes. Wow, thanks.

Are you in Da Nang?
Many people could'nt sleep last night 😐

...
...
Sorry I'm posting about storm in Da Nang :))

No, I am not in Da Nang but I hope people are ok. I am happy that you are sharing the storm with people, thank you.

I am jealous, those photos are lovely and now I really want to go to Marble Mountain. Have a cup of coffee for me!

Hey @coloneljethro Thanks for coming by and writting your comment here. I'm glad you like my photos. Seems you are living in Da Nang? I did have a coconut coffee when i was at Marble Mountain and It was good.

While I would like to be in Da Nang, I am several thousand miles away. Coconut coffee just sounds delicious!