Showers In The City

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

e89a11584c2fb271eb3e.jpg

Dragon Bridge, Da Nang- Viet Nam

Hi Hivers,

How's weekend going? This Sat I took a drive around the city -Da Nang but It was not a sunny day or beautiful blue sky since Central of Viet Nam has suffered heavy downpours over recent days due to the influence of the tropical depression.

The first period of prolongeg and heavy rains was expected from Tuesday night until this weekend. Then the second period of downpours is forecasted follow after Sunday.

I thought the current situation is a good excuse for me to stay inside until the sun rises up again here. However, I decided to go riding in the rain and see what outside looks like during the stormy and rainy days. Well, the city is still amazing in bad weather.

Let's see this pretty City on a day it poured:

2.jpg

121241322_404494397212895_857204368629754349_n.jpg

z2118958972221_ed7fd8ae11eaae549a18d21bd6b0794d.jpg

Dragon bridge is one of special bidges in Viet Nam and is a famous symbol of Da Nang city. Every Sat and Sun 9pm, local and tourists come surrounding the area to watch Dragon show- the Dragon head will breath a fire and water.

bf36352071578f09d646.jpg

1.jpg

46e55c350742f91ca053.jpg

Love Bridge-Da Nang
Just a few steps away from Dragon Bridge, you will see a "Pont des Arts Bridge of Paris" in Da Nang😃
Lots of Couple's Locks have been locked onto a bridge. It's a cute viewpoint to hang out and many fantastic cafe and pubs around.

6d743b5d652a9b74c23b.jpg

ac5ddf8782f07cae25e1.jpg

Da Nang has a nickname-the city of bridges. Here another Bridge-Tran Thi Ly-is the fifth bridge up the Han River and about 1km south of the Dragon Bridge.

034d19024975b72bee64.jpg

af2a4a9116e6e8b8b1f7.jpg

My Khe Beach covered by waste following torrential rains

1d8ec2049f73612d3862.jpg

c0f9e27fbe0840561919.jpg

bff2df7a830d7d53241c.jpg

bebbcb229755690b3044.jpg

Sort:  

What a great looking bridge! I think we should have a dragon bridge here too. It would be so cool.

So, it looks windy judging by the palm trees...I don't mind rain bam am not a fan of the wind.

I hope you have a great weekend.

Thanks Galen, the weekend is ok to just stay inside home the strong storm is forecasted to hit my area today and torrential rain like to continue more than 10days so water is everywhere now 😚

Keep your head down and don't blow away, or get washed downstream with the water! :)

🤣🤣 you are fun

I try to be...Although I'm pretty serious in my real life work life. So, it's nice to inject some fun when I'm not at work. 😁

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you 👍

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot @ackhoo and team for your support, much appreciated it and have a blessed weekend.

You're most welcome! A good weekend to you too!

Congratulations @trangbaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you 😊

We are having the same over here in Thailand well we are not far from each other and it's the same tropical depression only we haven't got the winds i am enjoying the cooler weather 😁

The torrential rain here is predicted to last more than 10 days and causes flooding many areas, first time after so many years that the central of VN suffers so many continued storms in this year. Don't know what the hell going on this year Sis 😃
I hope Thailand is safe :))

That is sad to hear the ozone layer and global warming is so messed up and it's not going to get better as governments don't care they are greedy and just looking after there own pockets sadly to say 😒

I hope you have your own banana boat to evacuate just in case , just kidding sis you look after yourself and stay safe i need to keep seeing your VN stories 🙏

Thank you sis. I'm safe here.
Storm just gone here but still more coming 🙁
I do agree with you that the global warming raising and human beings have to act before it is too late. And govts should put it on the priority list ☺️

Hey that's great news glad it's all over and you didn't have to get your banana boat out of the garage 😊 Happy days now sis 👍

Wooww very nice photos. Dragon statues look very beautiful. I really like the bridges to be so beautiful.

Thanks for engaging on my post and much appreciated it. I'm glad that you like the bridge 🙂 Have a nice weekend

Thank you too. And have a nice day

Hello!

Nice photos, @trangbaby. Thanks to your posts I have seen Da Nang city has interesting things to show. I especially liked this one displaying its bridges.

Thanks for taking time reading my post and I'm happy that you enjoy seeing Da Nang through my Pics and hope you will visit here one day. Dragon Bridge is amazing and my most favorate bridge in Viet Nam 😊

@trangbaby it is so great seeing Da Nang. Thanks for that little tour. The bridges are cool and that dragon bridge is really stunning.

Thanks @sjarvie5 I'm glad th you still enjoy seeing Da Nang even my little tour. Da Nang has 5 bridges up the Han river and Dragon is the most beautiful 😍 I will drive out to get photos of all bridges here after the storm is over

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #997.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks @LivingUKTaiwan and team for Honorable Mention 😍

That dragon bridge is truly eyecatching! It's the defining feature of that work of engineering. This will be another cool landmark to add to my bucket list for Vietnam! Great post!

Wow! That Dragon bridge is just about the coolest bridge I've ever seen! I've looked at lots of bridges (I like them) and that one may be top of the list.

The other two are pretty darn cool, too. I love the suspension bridge, beautiful structure.

Looks like the wind is blowing pretty good. How's your bike in the wind? Sometimes mine are just a handful.

Thanks for a nice weekend trip!

Hello @bigtom13 thanks for taking time seeing my post and giving me such a nice comment here 😍
Dragon Bridge is truly amazing and excellent art construction. I will write another separate about all bridges in this city next time :))
My bike pretty heavy and strong so it's ok in the wind 😊

Glad to. I love your posts.

My bikes are monstrous compared to yours (my Connie is over 350kg) and big winds will bother me. Like riding with one cheek hanging in the air bother me :) I'm glad yours cuts through the wind well.