Is my body going crazy or is it just my imagination? - Week 121 Weekend-Engagement



cl8og5tkv02h124kc0sulhtqz_poza2.webp
cl8og5vq202fy0okc8z88het7_poza1.webp

Is my body going crazy or is it just my imagination?

Hello everyone,

Gosh, since I wanted a challenge like this, today I will develop the WE121:

Ghost for a weekend
You're a ghost for the weekend, anywhere on the planet. You can pass through walls, fly and move objects, but you can't touch anyone. What do you do and why? Who do you haunt, if anyone? After the weekend you return to being yourself. Write a minimum of 300 words.

It was a weekend evening and I was sitting bored on the couch watching TV, what was there bored me terribly and at one point I think I fell asleep, my body was like stone, I was in a state where I could not tell if I was awake or asleep, I wanted to get off the couch but I could not move it was strange as if I was tied to the couch.

At one point I suddenly got up from the couch feeling as if someone was helping me to get up, when I look at the couch I see myself there sleeping, I start to hear a voice, I realize it's in my head it's on TV, the voice becomes clearer and I realize he was saying, "I have to show you something, come closer".

My God, I'm very disoriented, my pulse is going crazy, my heart is about to jump out of my chest, turning my eyes towards the hall of the house I seem to see something, it was something similar to a human body, I was trying to look into the eyes of that body but my eyes seemed to be empty, I feel like I'm walking in an unknown, unusual land, a land of illusions.

Again I hear the same voice in my mind repeating what I said a few minutes ago, "I have to show you something, come closer".

I listen to the voice in my head and slowly move to one side, I had the impression I was hearing the voice closer and closer.

At some point I ask her: Who are you?
How did I get like this?
Why do you keep following me?

After a few seconds of silence it was as if I was in a tomb, and again I hear in my mind the voice telling me:

*Follow me without fear, I won't hurt you.*

I ask her again: But where shall I follow you?
Why should I follow you?

I accidentally knocked over the flower vase in the hallway of my house and grit my teeth expecting the vase to hit the floor, but nothing, no sound, I look at the vase, the vase was still, I try to touch the vase, pointing my hand at the vase in order to move it, my hand goes through the vase and through the table where the vase was sitting, wow how did I do that.

The voice in my head: See you can do things you couldn't do before.

Me: But how is something like this possible?
Me:* Am I dead?*

The voice in my head:You're not, dead.

                                     *You're only here temporarily to fulfill a wish, which can't be fulfilled unless you're a ghost.*

Me:What, am I a ghost?

The voice in my head:Temporarily, until the wish comes true.

The voice in my head: Do you remember somewhere around 2018 what you wanted most?

Me: Yes, I remember it very well, it seems like yesterday.

The voice in my head:Until then get used to this state that you can be anywhere, you can walk through walls, and nothing can happen to you, the only one who can see you is me, you can see if your colleagues at work are talking behind your back or if someone wants to hurt you, you can see and hear them, they can't hear and see you.

Me:Indeed, it would be nice to know if I am liked at work or loved in the community, but I really don't care about that, even if I can easily find out these things, but no, I want to discover them all myself, I want every day on earth to be a surprise for me.

Me:How will I know when my wish will come true?

The voice in my head:You have no way of knowing, if it is to happen it will happen without being told.

Me:So I can stay like this, moving from room to room through walls for a long time to come.

The voice in my head:You can tell he's very nervous and impatient.

Me:Yes, that's me.

One evening from the corner of the house overlooking the garden I was blinded by a bright white light that was growing in intensity, I started desperately talking to the voice in my head to see what was going on, but nothing, dead silence.

I see that light turn into a silhouette about my height coming towards me, I was trying to figure out if I knew her, but I couldn't.

I close my eyes thinking that the silhouette will disappear, I open them after a few seconds and in front of me appears …… My Mother.

God, I missed her so much that I didn't know how to be happy to see her, how to cry, I was like a ghost, but I couldn't talk to her, we just looked at each other.
My mother left this world in 2011, but never out of my heart and mind.

After a while (I can't explain how long it's been) I feel like I've got ice cold water running down my back and I wake up.

I opened my eyes and looked around, the curtains on the windows were all moving because the windows were open, I could hardly stand up and close the windows, there was a frightening storm outside.

On the table next to the couch I see a piece of paper, the paper was yellowed as if it was very old, as if something was written on it, I pick it up and look to see what it says, it was a message ,, Mama loves you,,

Yours @triplug!

If you liked what you saw and read here please don't forget to give a LiKe, Follow, reBlog or a Comment, for all this I thank you, and until the next post I say goodbye.

P.S. The attached pictures you have just seen are taken by me with my mobile phone, and the text is also designed by me.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I really nice spin on my topic mate, thanks for thinking it through and bringing this excellent post for this week’s #weekend-engagement concept.

I am very excited that I can participate in these #weekend-engagements.
A lot of what I write here is inspired by my real life, I try to put effort into developing a topic every time.
Have a peaceful weekend mate.

You nailed it with this post. ✅

Thank you very much.

Oh, how much you would have cherished that very small yet very dear moment to see your mother after all these years. Days in and days out, you'd wish to see her just once more, and now you have your chance.

You saw her smile for a split second, felt her love for a split second, and could connect with her for a split second. It sure is the best wish you could have asked for.

interesting take on this topic. Happy Weekend

You're absolutely right, I really got my biggest wish.
Thank you for the kind words written here.
Have a wonderful weekend, my friend.

A beautiful story @triplug, I like that you becoming a ghost was all about fulfilling a wish. bout getting to see your mother xxx

Thank you very much for your comment, the story you just read has a real part (honestly I miss my mother so much) :((

This is so touching! I have no words to say, only tears to wipe...💔🤗

That's what this post is about, the emotion, the parting, the longing, and if I've managed to stir up some emotion in readers I'm happy.

Its good. Really really good. 👍

Thanks for your appreciation.