Hero Or Villain? It Depends Who´s Asking

As I don´t live a very conventional life, people can have mixed feelings about the person that I am, or more like the person, they think that I am. I try my best to stay out of the system, as I don´t really believe in it or have any faith in it. It all comes down to our personal choices, we all have to do what is best for us as an individual.

There are those that will think you are doing something wonderful and then those who believe you are not. I have experienced both. Especially about how I raise my children and the way that I choose to live.

Perhaps as a young adult, I would have been viewed as more of a hero, having trained as a mental health nurse and working in the health system for almost 10 years. Back then, I was contributing to society.

But then I stepped out and decided that I would rather contribute towards the earth, in ways that feel right to me, where I am taking direct action. On top of that, I want to contribute towards helping shine a light on the truth.

Which is not always an easy thing to find or share. I always follow my gut, I´m not so interested, in this idea that we need to back our info up. By whom, by those who have been paid, to say whatever those in power what them to say.

Yeah that doesn´t sit so well with me. If I want to know something, I go find out about it. I have very little trust in governments or institutions. If you want to know the truth, then really, you should go follow the silenced and really think, about why they have been silenced in the first place.

Keep asking questions, be a thorn, in the side of those who are trying to steer and control our lives, those who are trying to take away our freedoms.
Who have invested a lot on keeping us divided.

Who fuel the media, keeping fear well and truly alive.

I´m on of those, who likes to gather with like minded folk in bunkers and talk about solutions and how we can bring about change. Who are not afraid to
face the truth, to explore the dark side, so that it can finally be brought into the light.

I´m not obedient, you won´t see me falling into line. I much prefer curves anyway.

My time and focus is on community, on creating independent infrastructure so that we can claim our sovereignty and live in abundance, natural abundance. Living in balance with nature and not turning a blind eye to the way in which she has been treated.

Feeding into the lies that our governments throw at us. Playing along with their games. So, am I a hero or a villain? It depends, on who is reading the book. I´d be a dissident to some and in their eyes, an easy villain. What a trouble maker, piercing holes in the bubbles that have been manufactured and delivered to so many.

Or maybe, just maybe I would be a hero, cos at the end of the day, I really don´t give a flying feck what anyone thinks of me, cos I got way to much more important shit to focus on. Focus on and do!

This is my response, to one of the prompts in the wonderful Weekend Engagement Challenge. Big up @galenkp, for reminding us to think outside of the box.

Sort:  

Really nice write, thank you.

Can you imagine what the world and society would be like if more people thought like this? I am able to imagine it, but I'll be honest and say I don't see it happening unfortunately.

Thanks for taking the time. Nature for the win.

Cheers @galenkp, I think we will have both to be honest, where we are either in the system or completely out of it. I know what I will be choosing xxx

Good job for not conforming, I'm not going to gratify your experience with an endorsement, but am happy to read something not written by a slave.

You do not project the virtues of a servant or a slave, I appreciate that.

Thanks for the feedback @phusionphil, I appreciate that too x

You have thoughts of freedom just like you I don't believe in governments and it makes me sick to see people like seals clapping I loved your post blessings 💞.

Thanks so much @nill2021 xxx

Taking action to make the world a better place.

Indeed you’re a hero!

What a brilliant response to the prompt, my friend. I love how you speak about the truth. As for me, I think it will always depend upon the situation and be with like minded folks.

Wow, your point of view is very important, it is more important to focus on contributing to life than to focus on how others see you, for me you are a hero of the earth that adds up every time. excellent participation good luck!

Thank you for your lovely words @nayed xxx

☺️

Who have invested a lot on keeping us divided.

Yup name them, shame them, still have to keep an eye on their underhanded behaviour, which affects everyone.

!LUV focus on what you do, be happy!

I love that you don't give a shit about what people think, especially those in the echo chambers that are being fed the same propaganda that government wants us all to simply take as the truth.

If you aren't in the system, then you're an easy target to villainize but the system is the problem in the first place. I felt empowered reading your words.

Thank you @emma-h, yes the government and those that fund and control them are the ones that are at wrong, in my eyes xxxx

You would definitely be a hero, except to those who want to oppress others, or harm the planet. And we don't care what those people think :) ...

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thanks @wrestlingdesires for your words of support xxx