Weekend Games Night - Bring It On!

It's Sunday night as I sit down to write and seeing as I forgot to post my weekend engagement post about Solitude, in the Weekend Experiences Community, I've decided to answer another of the questions. In my defence though, when I started writing my post about Solitude, I had chosen for it to be posted within the community. But due to my internet going down and having to wait till the next day to post it, it ended up posting only to my blog.

image.png

Silly me, forgot that when the page refreshes it automatically cancels out your request. Anyway, lesson learned, so here I am and I have decided to go for the question about Games, cos we all need to have more fun in our lives, don't we?

Weekend games night

Games, pizza and snacks at your place! Which three people do you invite and why, and what games do you play and why? Any person on the planet, real or fictional, is eligible for an invite except for your family members.

It's Friday night and I have spend the day making dough for the vegan pizza's and preparing the toppings, so that each person can come and decide what they want on their pizza. I've even borrowed a friends portal pizza oven, which is fired up and ready to go. Now I am waiting for my guests to arrive.

I could spend ages trying to decide who to invite or simply take the easier route and invite the first three people that come to my mind. So, tonight @yangyanje, @tezmel and Supaman will be joining me.

Why you might ask, well I love music and I also love to write and nothing makes me happier, than when I can jam with some friends and just improvise, using my voice or different instruments. So who better then, that these 3 very creative people to come join me, as I create a music game night.

@yangyanje, has been making music for quite a few years now and on top of being one of my favourite people on here, I would love to get to hang and jam with him. I'm hoping he will bring some of his music with him, so that we can add some lyrics to his beats. Actually I think it's a good idea that I ask him this beforehand.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCcsKioJZJSx2GmXe7e2x3RRCnonCCSwmQCXar5FMBFgzy6cT7i3Pd35AR1HfqsESftZ9yPRAR4KgLeAUryLuFaHmxEJyrG3j4D1wMs8FbTdiAS.jpeg

@tezmel, in my opinion writes some of the best poetry on here, as well as some of the best I have ever read. Her words always move me and I would love to get to sit with her and get creative together. She inspires me a lot and I am sure we could bounce some lyrical ideas off one another.

Supaman is a native American hip hop artist and dancer. I am a big fan of his work and his lyrics and mixes are fire. I would love to have the opportunity to hear him live and be inspired. I could only imagine the wonderful creations that would happen with him there.

So up first we have a warm up game. One where we each take turns, making a sound, any sound that comes to mind and each person has to follow on from that sound. Trying to harmonise. The more ridiculous the better. Because it's all about having fun. This can take as long as we like and be as playful as we like as well. It's all about using our voices, to open ourselves up.

Next up, we each pick a favourite song or beat and then each one of us has to switch that tune up a bit, by changing the genre of music that it is in. For example I choose Let It Be and turn it into a punk song. Then each person can join in and add their own flair to it.

Then the fun really begins, because there is no structure to this part, it's total free play. It's all about having fun, being together and creating beats, sounds, words, whatever comes first and then just going with it. Being totally free in our self expression.

That there, would be my idea of a wonderful game night, one that I hope would last long into the next day as well.

Sort:  

WE THX IM.png

The original #weekend-engagement concept by @galenkp featured in the
WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

Image belongs to @galenkp

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 13000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your proposal for a game night is interesting and really fun, I didn't know this rapper, I saw his video and I really liked it, not only because of his talent, but because he exalts his roots in his dress and with the model's dance and wardrobe, thanks for letting me know this rapper.

Supaman is so talented, I am really happy to introduce you to his talent. Thanks for your lovely feedback @actioncats xxxx

I love the game and your invitees. I also enjoy @tezmel writings and I ust watched the video and perfectly understand why Supaman is invited.
Pity about the first post. It happened to me once -lesson learnt.

Thank you @momogrow, now I just have to make it happen xxxx

Indeed😀

Sounds like fun! Game night at our house is generally board games, but I love playing them with the kids. Sending big hugs!

Thank you beautiful, yeah I love getting my kids involved, I am hoping to manifest this game night xxxx

I think it's a great idea to play with friends, hopefully it will happen soon so you can enjoy it