WE #152: Just A Bright Star But Still Unknown ✨✨

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

My grandma recognized in me the ability to become famous when I was little. I used to want to be an actress or perhaps a renowned local singer, but because my parents wasn't in favor of me, that ambition just shattered.

I used to believe that I wanted to be famous just to be noticed. In my opinion, it's an unforgettable sensation when your followers surround you, ask for signatures, and especially when you wave to a large crowd and feel completely lovely.

However, as I grow and become more educated, I know how tough it is to be a renowned star. Almost all of your movements are meticulously observed by others, and even farting in public areas appears to be difficult to accomplish since others will criticize you and spread rumor about it. There are times when you will be pursued by some of your most ardent supporters, and in the worst case scenario, you will have an obsessed fan, how unusual is that?

As time passes, I get sorry for some celebrities. There are moments when I know it's difficult for them to behave properly, and they also appear to have difficulty displaying their true self. Assume they desired to be like that as well. Who could say no to huge amounts of cash that may be earned from a project? It's unfortunate that being famous makes it difficult to appreciate the fundamental meaning of life.

So, if I had to pick between being famous or being normal, I believe I would choose to be famous while remaining anonymous person. Just like here in Hive. Many people recognize me as a singer, but they don't truly know who I am. I am just recognized by my pen name. For me, this type of stardom is bearable and just fine because I realize how toxic the film industry life is,and I don't think that my personality belongs in that kind of field. But being a rookie/anonymous famous person allows you to be yourself in whichever manner you choose. Perhaps the only difficulty I see here is that you limit yourself to knowledge about yourself.

However, I don't close the opportunity to become a famous person because anytime soon, people can recognize us. It's like if you just post reels, vlog funny content, you can really become an instant celebrity.

In other words, I don't close the opportunity on these things. But if there really is a choice, I want to remain anonymous with the name usagidee. Also, I would also prefer to be famous because I did something right and many people are happy and not because for attention purposes, pranking or other contents that will annoy people. At the end of the day, I want to be known in a way that many people admire me because of the talent or the good things I have done as a person.

FIN

Hello Hivers! I'm back for the 152th challenge for Weekend-engagements created by sir @galenkp. Submissions is still up so maybe you could try to answer his writing suggestions for this week.

Again, thank you for reading this blog. 🤗

Sort:  

why not enter in tawag ng tanghalan, that will be a first to be recognize if you want to be an artist talga, my uncle did that he is a singer and a composer and he became second in tawag ng tanglahan year 2018, si janin berdin was the first , it takes courage and confidence to be part of the industry, but i can see that you sing well so why not try to enter it the next time or maybe in the voice, wag mo ako kalimotan usagi ha

Baka pwede pa ako sa tawag ng tanggalan or sa PBB tapos ako una ma evict kasi ma attitude ako. 😅😂

Pero ayun nga, mas prefer ko tlga kasi anon lang, lowkey life ganun. Saka madami naman opportunities hindi lang sa pagkanta. Malay mo before 2023 ends nasa eat bulaga din ako host na charing! 😅

i like the confidence ~ go usagiiiii laban i hope you reach your dream

Ahihihi thank you po.

You have the attitude and the desire to achieve whatever you set your mind to...I hope you get what you want and how you want it.