I ADORE AND TREASURE OUR FRIENDSHIP

We all have friends, but not everyone can confidently declare that they have a true friend who will stand by them through thick and thin. Such people are rare, and I count myself fortunate to count at least two of them among my circle of friends. As each day goes by, I can't help but express my gratitude to the universe for bringing these incredible people into my life.

IMG-20220412-WA0011.jpg

A photo of my friend Deborah

I'll be talking about my best buddy Deborah in the article I'm writing today. In more ways than I can count, this woman has been a source of blessing for me. Sometimes I still find it difficult to understand why she does the things she does for me, but in any case, I think it wouldn't be too much if I had to be indebted to praising her for an entire day.

My dear Deborah, Blessed is the day I met you because you've never given me a reason to regret being your buddy since the day we became friends. Your generosity and concern for your friends are beyond anything I've seen from anybody else, and I'm glad to tell that because to your help, one of the milestones I treasured was achieved.

If you hadn't offered me the money to pay my school fees back when we were undergraduates, I probably wouldn't have been able to, and I could have dropped out and been unable to continue my studies. But you came through for me and made the difference when everyone else refused to help.

I am now a graduate who is using the certificate to make ends meet. Every time I think back on that day, I can't help but pray that everything will turn out well for you in all you do and that you'll also meet destinies' helpers who'll enable you to properly fulfill your own purpose.

I don't think I ever went hungry during our university years, so you were like the sister I never had in addition to being my savior in terms of academics, when you were aware, you were always willing to assist and ensure that everyone around you was enjoying the finest, no wonder lines are naturally falling into pleasant places for you since, I pray this continue and that you have reasons to rejoice always.

This isn't a good-bye even though I know you'll be leaving soon, but then we'll reconnect in the nearest future, so this is a thank you for all you've done, your support, attention, care, friendships, and much more. You're one in a million, and I'm sure our other friends will have such nice things to say about you as well. With love, Victor.

Thanks so much for reading through my writeup. This was written in response to the #WEEKEND-EXPERIENCE community topic which encourages us to show gratitude to someone we value, You can go through this post to get the full details.



Have a remarkable and wonderful week ahead.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 135 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Amazing. Don't you think people like Deborah should be appreciated always? Paying your school fees was the best for you because you are now making use of it for livelihood. Such a wonderful help from a beautiful soul.

I hope you send this message to her so she would feel the happiness within that you care for such help she rendered to you while in school.

Yea she's one that deserves being celebrated at all time, she's a true friend and I count myself bless to have such friend.

Oh I did send her the link to this immediately after I published yesterday .

Thanks so much for stopping by and sharing your thoughts, I am grateful.