Three Years With Mark. Thee Mark.

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

I have an array of family and friends that I would gladly and ungrudgingly want to spend three whole years with. This is probably because I've known them for so long and it would be easier to share the same space with them but with outsiders or total strangers, this could be a very tough decision to make.

png_20230603_144504_0000.png

Edited on canva

The thought of sharing the same space with a total stranger is quite fascinating and at the same time ghastly. You wouldn't know what to expect or when to expect it but life would still go on. Sometimes you just have to look beyond the shortcomings and focus more on the person's strengths.

I haven't ever thought of living with a stranger and that too for three long years but if I were to choose someone to live with, it would be Mark Zuckerberg. Mark? Yes, thee Mark Zuckerberg. I wrote a post a few days ago about how simple life could be if we set our priorities straight and spend less time on "unimportant" things. In that post, Mark was a case study.

Since I am given the liberty to make this choice, why not turn it into the most educational three years of my life? This way, even if it may not be an interesting period, I'm certain I would learn a whole lot.

They say that you tend to emulate a person's way of life when you spend time with them and as such, the first thing I'd like to learn from Mark is how to set priorities straight. It gets to a point in life when you have so much on your plate. Constantly, you're derailing and when you're not derailing, you're lollygagging.

One could say something like "setting your priorities straight is easy. All you have to do is write out a plan and follow through". I wonder how true this is. It would be best to learn from someone who is currently following a direct path and not from someone who is just saying it.

Another reason why I'd like to spend time with Mark is the fact that I'd consciously and consistently be involved in creative and positive thinking. Creative thinking is a practice. A continuous practice that yields good and glorious results. We could all agree that keeping the mind from wandering around during creative thinking sessions is not an easy feat.

IMG_20230513_105837_442~2.jpg

Being very successful in your late thirties and still living a very simple life takes so much grace. Being number 16 on Forbes list and still living on earth and not in space, takes a whole lot of discipline. One would expect that Mark's children are all spoiled and saucy but I recently saw a documentary where his kids were flawlessly baking in the kitchen;with little guidance from their mom. The picture I'm trying to paint here is that of "discipline". I feel I'm going to acquire a truckload of discipline during the three years.

You must be wondering if I'm going to be a pest who is only receiving and not giving anything in exchange. Well, I have a whole lot of experiences, skills and expertise that could come in handy. Afterall, life itself is a give and take. It would be three years of mutualism and platonicness. Three years of growth and a broadened perspective. It's definitely going to be worth it in the end.



This is my response to @galenkp's weekend-engagement prompt. You should definitely join in the fun.



All images used belong to me and were taken with my mobile device except stated otherwise


With love, wongi ✨

Sort:  

Indeed! There is a lot to learn from Mark Zuckerberg, and three years is enough time to adopt his habits and disciplined mindset.

Another habit of his that I admire is normalizing having a wardrobe full of the same clothes in order to save mental energy and time. I can't count how many times I've risked being late or pulling out from events because I couldn't decide what outfit to wear.🤦🏾‍♀️😊

😅😅..

His go-to outfit is a polo, a jeans and Snickers....lawd😂. I admire that part of him too because it isn't easy to keep up with. In the end, it's about how comfortable you feel in the outfit.

😅! Exactly that's his uniform! He's not bothered at all and I'm pretty sure it saves him time and energy. 😅

And money too😅

Oh Yeah, definitely!😄

That's like one of the most beautiful thumbnails I've seen, wow.

, it would be Mark Zuckerberg.

I really respect him a lot like you do when it comes to discipline, he has really broken many records ordinarily people at his age would dare to even attempt.

It would really be a great educational 3years should the opportunity present

That's like one of the most beautiful thumbnails I've seen, wow.

Oh hunnay. Thank you so much dear✨

Mark is really worthy of emulation. I'm glad you view him in the same light too.

Thanks for stopping by 🙃

You're welcome 😂

😅☺️

Nice choice too!

Thank you very much 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @wongi.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more