Here's To The Next Hundred Years!

When I was thirty, I was selected for a limited trial research program. They gave me the choice of either retaining my physical health and physique as it was then, or the current state of my mind. I knew right away what my choice would be.



Our brains need to change for us to learn and grow. I wouldn't want to remain at the current stage for the next seventy years. And really, is having the brain of a thirty year old, but barely being able to move really living a quality life?

Yes, it would be infinitely better than having a disease such as Alzheimer's. But I don't have a family history of that type of thing, so I will take my chances, if it means going into old age completely healthy.

Anyway, I'll probably still act like a kid, even at a hundred years old 🤣



On the other hand, being able to enjoy what I was capable of doing at thirty for the rest of my life is very appealing. Imagine being able to still appreciate your youth, long after it has passed?

And never having to worry about normal health issues due to aging, or even unexpected things such as cancer is a dream come true!

So many people think they will be able to enjoy doing what they want "later". But when that time comes, they have to adjust their expectations because of physical limitations.

I was given the chance to make those bucket list adventures a reality. At ninety, I'll be able to not only relive my thirties, but thoroughly enjoy all of the activities associated with that age!

Aside from the obvious increase in quality of life, I'll still be able to do pretty much any type of work that interests me. Assuming that I still want to work.

Which leads me to another advantage! If my body never slowed down, I wouldn't have to worry about money. I could pull all nighters at will, for work, fun, or to improve myself.

Quite a few of those all nighters will doubtless be dedicated to researching, trading, and investing in crypto. With enough energy, perhaps I'll be a millionaire and travel the world in style!

Yes, wisdom along with excellent physical health will be an unbeatable combination! I will just have to find a way to make it last as long as I live.

I didn't ask what happens when I turn a hundred and one, but I'm hoping that the downhill slope is gradual. Because I'm not in any hurry to see the fun come to an end, I plan on keeping abreast of all current research on anti-aging.



Cover image made in Canva Pro using their gallery

Participation link

Sort:  

It would be so nice to feel and do the things that I could do when I was 30. I know which one I would go for. Old age is no fun.

May we all have this option one day 🙏

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV

@myjob! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

That would be nice

If my body never slowed down, I wouldn't have to worry about money. I could pull all nighters at will, for work, fun, or to improve myself.

For sure! I mean, it's something I would choose as well😆. I am getting slightly older has even felt some differences compared to when I was in my late teens😅. All nighters is not that possible anymore.

🤣 they're easy - as long as you don't have to drive, deal with important decisions, etc the next day!

!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
wrestlingdesires tipped princessbusayo (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped macchiata (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped myjob (x1)
@wrestlingdesires(8/15) tipped @olujay (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Anyway, I'll probably still act like a kid, even at a hundred years old 🤣

In fact, I still do this despite being 28yrs. I act like a little child sometimes but I love it 😂😂

On the other hand, being able to enjoy what I was capable of doing at thirty for the rest of my life is very appealing.

So appealing indeed. What if it's possible till 100 years old? That would be super great because I would have the strength to perform those activities as a youth even in my old age. What a wonderful opportunity 🤤😎😂

It would make old age a lot more fun - thanks so much for your wonderful comment ♥️

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV !hivebits

@princessbusayo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You are welcome. Thanks for the tokens too.

It's my pleasure ♥️

The young age experience is a wonderful moment that is not easy to let go especially when you view the old memories that you had days. You have good choices listed out.

Wish you well as you do more research on anti-aging I will also like to learn from you.

Hopefully we will find the fountain of youth one day :) ... Until then, we will just have to work with what we have 😂

!LUV

I understand your choice, I would probably make the same one. Having th chance to live that long and be physically healthy… definitely yess 🥂 to a 100.

It would be a great adventure 🙌

!LUV

Anyway, I'll probably still act like a kid, even at a hundred years old 🤣

This is something I know I can do 😂.

Which leads me to another advantage! If my body never slowed down, I wouldn't have to worry about money. I could pull all nighters at will, for work, fun, or to improve myself.

Having the body of a thirty year old would definitely keep you in a good position, who wouldn't want to employ someone with a strong body blessed with a 100 years of experience.

Who would want to be employed? I'd hopefully have a good base of passive income by then, and only work at what I wanted to :) ...

!LUV

True, That'd be nice too.

It sounds funny to act like a kid 100 years old, Sir. Hehe. I also got this fascinating topic from weekend engagement #130, but as for me, I chose neither because I am scared to live life when I turn 100. I so love the positivity of your thoughts. I wish you a longer life with an increase in quality of life. I hope you are having a great day; take care.

Thanks so much 🙌 Why are you afraid to be alive at 100?

!LUV

I am afraid that I would be left alone without my loved ones, Sir. When that time comes surely I would be a century year old, but it will never be the same with my loved ones the way I am 30 year old at present, and that is also the reason why I am choosing neither with regard to the prompt of sir galenkp. I admit that I am moving on now with the fear of loss. Thank you so much for your time, Sir and have a great day.

Please do give it time ♥️ Surely you wouldn't be alone, some of your family will survive that long too, and of course will have children :)

!PIZZA !LUV

I sure want to be able to do the physical things I can do with the body of my thirty-year-old self. But then, thinking about it, what if I am not fit at that age?

I mean, my first idea is that I'd have a great body. If I don't, I sure don't want to be stuck with that for a hundred years. But at the same time, I don't want to be stuck with the same mind for 100 years. That'll be insane!

On the bright side, it seems like I'm on my way to having an okay body at thirty, so I might as well just take my chances and stick with that instead.

It's definitely better than the hundred year old body 😂

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@olujay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.