You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

The dawn from the garden today (2021.09.24, 05:47 CEST). I woke up to this. I took this photo exactly two hours ago with my Samsung Galaxy A12.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

So pretty! A beautiful new day. Soon, the days will be getting much shorter here. I wonder how short they get where you live?

That is similar to here in Canada. It varies in different parts of Canada, but the days get short like that where I live also. Maybe more like 4pm rather than 3pm, but only because of daylight savings time.

Wow. The sun is tearing through the skies to give illumination to mother earth.

Really nice picture... the A12 camera is not bad at all

Nice cloud formations! It's always great to be up before the sin rises to watch it come up...It sort of promises a good start to the day, that anything is possible. Good snap!

This is amazing!!! You should be so grateful to see this yourself... I wish I can and not to see it on pictures 🥺 but it's cool, I love it

Oh that's so nice, I wish I could live in such places

That is a really nice picture but man that is early! I was still fast asleep at 5.45!

 3 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

Ah I see, too bad you have to get up so early but you do get a beautiful sunrise every now and then!

That is an insanely long bus ride! Is that four hours per day? I assume it takes similarly long to return home. Two hours to travel 30km seems like an excruciatingly long time. I cannot imagine such a long ride every day. I hope you have something interesting to do on the bus.

That sounds insanely frustrating and difficult. I am constantly amazed by how much strength and resilience people demonstrate in facing the struggles of everyday life. Maybe you don't feel strong or resilient, but, reading about what you are facing, I am quite certain that you are both. I hope things get easier for you somehow. I have gone through some very difficult times, and it feels like they will stretch on forever. Then, one day, suddenly, things improve. I hope they do for you as well. Mind you, when people have suggested that things might get better while I was really struggling, I found it a bit of a nuisance sometimes.

@xplosive Two things struck me when I read this. It is a very adventurous and fascinating plan, and I wonder how serious you are and how feasible it is. It is sad that things are so bad that you would consider something so drastic. The second thing that occurred to me was that what you wrote was very interesting.

I found myself wanting to know how you know about this and more details of this cave squatter life in Spain. What I am trying to say is that I think if you haven’t already done so, you could write one or more posts discussing this despair and consequent cave-squatting plan.

I know you just wrote about it, but you could paraphrase yourself and expand in detail. It could be funny or sad, depending on how you want to write it. My point is that I think people would be fascinated to read it. I could be mistaken. That frequently is the case, but I suspect it would catch people's attention.

What catches my attention the most is authentic writing about the everyday struggles of life. What might seem ordinary or usual to you is unusual to others who are elsewhere.

Anyhow, I don't want to tell you what to do, but I really found what you wrote interesting and here it is buried in a comment thread. I think it deserves to be expanded in detail and length and turned into a post of its own.

I hope I am not saying anything crazy or offensive. I could not sleep last night and my brain is just barely functioning yet I wanted to get these thoughts out while I remember. I hope I don't sound like I lack compassion because I am partly focused on the "story idea" potential of what you wrote.

Honesty like that resonates with people I think. Plus -- living in a cave in Spain. It's not something we hear about every day. My daughter spent her 20's traveling the world on a budget of $0, so I do have some second hand understanding of how such things work. But your situation is quite different from hers in most respects.

The funny thing is, if you are serious, although I see drawbacks in your plan, I also wonder if it might bring you a lot of peace and satisfaction in some surprising ways.

It's so nice to wake up with a beautiful sight. Have a nice day, for sure good weather will be.

A great photo and current as can be! Particularly since it is still full dark here :) It's so dark that my dog hasn't even started agitating for his daily walk at sun up. That will start soon.

Great captures when you remember the phone has a camera! Wow nice early hour to enjoy!

nice photo!

So iconic, have never seen such sunset entirely

I love how the clouds are streaking across almost looks like they are being ripped away to let the light in. Well deserved after getting up that crazy early to get the shot :)

Wow! This is truly beautiful. I can imagine how thrilling it is to wake up to this.