Restoring my home/ Weekend Experiences

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

Friends, what a pleasure to share with you my experience of the weekend, I am already part of this wonderful community and I love to show you my experiences, I am sure you will be as happy as me.

The Christmas season is about to begin and by tradition we usually paint and renovate our home; however, even in our country Venezuela, the purchasing power has not recovered and with much sacrifice and effort through my first Power Down and the fractional payment of my Christmas bonuses I have been able to buy some paints to give a better look to the outside area of my apartment, which really needed it.

The buildings where I live were delivered 8 years ago, painted inside and outside, however due to external factors, time and some filtration problems the paint in the external area has deteriorated considerably.

I don't want to wait for someday after a request that has not been made, they will come and paint our building on the outside, luckily I live on the first floor and I am blessed to be able to paint on the outside.

I know that as in many places, neighbors do not do or let do and this will generate bad comments and intrigues, but my priority is that my home, my apartment change the abandoned and deteriorated appearance for a better one.

I took advantage of a bargain and bought a four gallon class C paint bucket for only $25, the nicest color I found was an orange, which I am going to match by painting the grilles in white.
For the grids I bought a quart of matte white paint for $10.5 and two brushes both for $6.

I didn't want to wait for my husband to be free, since patience is not my middle name, so I waited for the sun to go down a little and I started to wash the railings with detergent and bleach and then start painting them with the oil paint.
I also took the opportunity to scrape off as much as I could of the old paint that was already all lifted and then start applying the new paint.

And although I know that this paint for being class C is not going to last me maybe the whole year, I bought enough in order to touch it up from time to time so that the wall looks cared for.
Believe it or not I got very tired doing this, I had the help of a nephew and my children to paint the upper part of the apartment that will be well defined division, so I required the use of a very high ladder to paint the division of both apartments.

This work was done between Saturday and Sunday. I show you the physical appearance of my apartment, it is a transformation from zero to one hundred, I am very proud of the work done and pleased to be able to change the external appearance of my apartment.
Luckily I had help that was very useful and I was able to transform a stained and deteriorated wall into a restored and better looking wall.

Here I share with you my pleasant experience of the weekend, I feel very happy with the results, hoping this coming weekend when I'm free to renew the internal spaces.
I'm @yelimarin and I'll see you in a future post.
The images are my own, taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9A cell phone, I used the InShop app.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Su post ha sido valorado por @ramonycajal

microscope.jpg

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team

Me quito el sombrero ante tu determinación de mejorar el aspecto de tu casa. No muchos piensan de esa forma!
Fue un trabajón, pero quedó espectacular... No se puede dejar deteriorar las cosas, esperando que los demás reaccionen... Felicidades por tu iniciativa