WEEKEND ENGAGEMENT: My Bucket List Destination

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

source

Wow! Wow! Wow! do you wish to know why I keep wowing? hahaha Why not check out this? HERE

I think every day I keep discovering amazing things and features of this huge platform.
It's still just a week and some days here and I couldn't have possibly explored the entire platform in just a week, could I?
Well, today I discovered another interesting place to associate and interact with others. No, actually I was invited and directed by this beautiful lady @trangbaby which I wouldn't stop tagging haha, forgive me for disturbing your notifications with lots of tags hehehe.

Interestingly she visited my blog today and at the end of our interaction, she invited and told me about the #weekend-engagement organized and run by @galenkp
From the information I have gotten so far, it's a means of meeting new people, interacting and communicating with them, as such learning from one another.

I must say, I got really scared when I first arrived at the recent post made in that community by @galenkp
The post wasn't scary at all but what got me scared was the first comment I saw. it was intimidating and after reading through it, I couldn't say a thing about it. I think the person was talking about going to a desert festival in Mali and people are usually dressed in blue robes or something of that nature, please thinking of it is making my head spin hahaha, I guess its because I was using my mobile phone and it appeared more like a mini-post lol.

Shortly after, I received few replies from the people I was able to interact with, both of them encouraged me about engaging and not being intimidated by the length of the comments I was seeing and those two are @mipiano and again @trangbaby hahaha, my apology again.

They made it easy for me to participate in this week's weekend-engagement.
And the topic for this week is What is your bucket list destination or activity and why?

If I were to choose Activity I might not finish today so I rather go for Destination rather.
And If you don't understand or know what a bucket list means, then below is the definition I got from @galenkp

A number of experiences or achievements a person hopes to have and accomplish, or places they'd like to go, during their lifetime.

Now let's see what my bucket list destination looks like hahaha.

My Bucket List Destination(s)

The three most pressing places I wanna visit. They are; Korea, Canada, and Itay.

KOREA: Why Korea first or why is it even on the list of places I wanna visit? Pardon me if it is the least of places you had imagined lol. I have loved the Koreans since I was a young child that sometimes I even dress like them, I love their language and accent, their dress sense, their songs, and everything. I love watching K-dramas because they get me so drawn.
I have always wish to visit Korea someday and North Korea to be very precise.

source

CANADA: I don't even have the exact reason why I wanna go to this place but I guess it's the trending thing in my country that whenever they wanna talk about traveling or migrating out of our country, it's always Canada. I mean like 80% is always Canada and this kept me wondering, oh well, let's include that in my bucket list and see what is so great about this Canada of a thing hahaha.

source

ITALY: Now this may not have a specific or valid reason but I just want to be there, I want to take a tour around Italy if possible, the whole of Italy hehehe. It's a big crazy dream but I don't mind at all.

source

I have more bucket list destinations but I would love to pause with those few and give you a chance to tell me about yours with reasons. And don't forget to stop by and interact with one other wherever you may find yourself around here.

Thank you for reading through my post and don't forget to;

Say Hi to @zanoz

Sort:  

Hi @zanoz

You see, it was not so difficult 😁

I am glad that my interaction served you as encouragement! You wrote a super post 👏👏

P.S. Just check the "Italy" spelling, you missed "L" two times. Maybe that key is failing sometimes in your keyboard ⌨️

Greetings 👋

Yes, I noticed it wasn't so so difficult after that lol. Thanks a lot for the encouragement.
OOps, I really did miss an L, thanks for pointing that out

So you'd love to visit Korea, Canada and Italy! Lovely places from the images attached. I too would love to visit Italy some day, hehe. Or better yet, I'll just join in this #weekend-engagement and write about my bucket list! 😊

Great! do you have specific reasons for choosing Italy? wish to share? Sure you can join the weekend-engagement. You are very welcomed

No worries. I love being tagged 🤣 I'm glad you share your bucket list here. These 3 are all on my dreamy countries to visit as well. Esp Canada...the first reason comes in my mind is Handsome Prime Minister Justin Trudeau😆 ...heheee kidding. Canada has a diverse of amazing landscapes that I hope I can visit one day soon 😊

hehehehe, now I guess you just gave me one pressing reason to visit Canada. The Handsome prime minister hahaha, don't mind me either, just kidding. I hope our dreams come true someday and hopefully we might even meet hahaha

Yea sure, Let's meet up if we are in Canada 🤣

lol, yeah. Big hug. its been 48hours or even more I last read from you, I hope you are doing fine

Aww thanks for your concern. I'm been a bit busy lately as I just get a job 😃

Oh wow. Congratulations on your new job

What a nice and engaging contribution :) Interesting travel tips. Btw if you don´t have any particular reason to visit Canada, check out @ladybug146 blog and you will get tons of them right away ;)

Thank you @trangbaby for nominating this great post to my latest upvote giveaway, it was my pleasure to support it :)

Really? I am heading right away to check it out. Cause I will certainly need them
And thanks for the support