Cloning with aloe vera?!

#helloworld! This is my second post on #hivecannabis: The decentralized cannabis community on #hive! Today I will be cloning four Dj Short Blueberry plants. I will be using:

Aloe Vera.
Water.
& Potting soil
IMG_3849[1].JPG
Here is {one of} the beautiful Dj Short Blueberry samples that ill be cloning. The terpines on this female plant are off the charts!

IMG_3850[1].JPG
Take a closer look at this cutting. At the bottom of the stem {above} you can see where i made an extra cut for the roots to grow from.

The cutting is sitting in a mix of Fresh cut aloe vera and water.

Aloe vera is a natural rooting hormone and is commonly used as such. I soaked each clone for 12 hours in this mix before planting Then I dipped the bottom of each clone into a piece of aloe vera cutting. finally I planted each clone into soil with a piece of cut off soda bottle on top for a humidity dome.
IMG_3851[1].JPG

Stay safe everyone. Good time to catch up on #gardening projects!

hive-blog-twshare.png

b6a0b15ea3d65530320bc6a5157596cd.png

Sort:  

Awesome! Yeah I've done this in my wild clone experiments.

Love it!

Love it! Original content and a killer lesson.

interesting tip about the aloe! thx for sharing

Thanks!

I'll post how many clones make it.