You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUILDING E-COMMERCE WEBSITE USING DJANGO PYTHON: GETTING STARTED (PART-01)

I was wondering if you'd seen my demo version of including Hive Keychain login with Flask. Perhaps you can take a look at that and do the same thing with Django. It would be very helpful for people to have both systems.

If you look at my post and github repo you'll see the main trick is having a small piece of Javascript on the page. I'm working now on actually making Hive payments and I'll write that system into my Flask demo app at some point soon.

https://peakd.com/developers/@brianoflondon/how-to-connect-a-python-flask-web-app-with-hive-keychain-by-way-of-javascript-for-hive-authentication

Sort:  

I tried out the demo. It looks cool. I saw that blog design in Corey's youtube tutorial. I would love to try this out too in coming days. Right now, I am in a learning phase and this ecommerce is the second project I am doing :).