Taking the Toptal test. Anyone ever work with them?

in Programming & Dev3 years ago

Screen Shot 20201214 at 12.53.36.png

Toptal Test

So, I signed up for Toptal awhile ago. I figured that they might be a good way for me to pick up some additional freelance/contract work. I see them advertising everywhere. So, they must be doing something right.

Anyway, I already completed the initial interview. All that consisted of was someone from their company explaining what they do, answering any questions I had, and then informing me on the rest of the application process.

My next step is to complete a test on Codility. This test consists of 3 tasks that you are given 100 minutes to answer. You can complete the test in a wide variety of languages. I will most likely be using Ruby. Mayyybee Python?

After this test, there will be a technical interview, a pair programming exercise, and a take home "project".

I'm curious if anyone here has ever worked with Toptal? If so, how was your experience with them? Share all the juicy details with me!

I currently get most of my freelance and contract work through Gun. They've been great. But, I have the time to pickup another project and the ones listed on Gun don't interest me atm.

Sort:  

Never spent time on their interview process. I once however managed to get on similar hiring process and it was stress for me. Do write how the process goes for you.

Will do. And I hate this type of hiring process. It's stressful and most of the crap they end up asking you is stuff you'll never even do or use lol.

Congratulations @nolyoi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal