You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why doing a project you love is a terrible and great way to learn a new programming language

Similar to how I work and learn as well. I learn about building website because I enjoy the quick feedback and results you get being about to just open a file in the browser and see what's going on.

Most recently is learning how to use git working on the Gridcoin website. Never got on well with git until then.

Sort:  

Great minds think alike? Currently having some fun writing caching, but don't worry, I'm still getting output by logging the output after every change. Yup, I do like my web development too, the only issue is I have to write the backend too.

I know a friend advocates against git because he hates it that much. Meanwhile I'm gradually onboarding everyone into it (like 2 ppl ngl). I don't want to count how many times git has saved my ass... oops, that worked 2 updates ago... ahhh I changed that! 😀

Thanks for the comment,
~ CA

I was the same with git, hated it too all hell, now I'm alright with it though I only use it basically for the moment.

Fair enough.