Just a quick update!

in VIMM.TV - Streaming4 years ago

Hey there! it's @ddrfr33k. Not a whole lot to say today, but I did want to point out to you guys that the Replays are live, and you can see them on the Browse Page:

image.png

I know it's been rather quiet lately, but @chiren and I have been working behind the scenes on several projects. While I can't divulge too much, I can tell you a couple things.

  1. We're still tweaking the Replay features

I think we're looking much better than when we were testing, and we should be rolling out some new additions this weekend. If a replay is expired, you can look forward to seeing suggested replays/live streams based on what you were watching. Oh, and Gold tier streamers should be able to start posting replays soon. Look forward to it, guys!

  1. The leaderboard

We know it's not perfect, and we're in the process of refining the algorithm that determines your scores. Our goal is to build up communities around streamers, rather than have the top dominated by 24/7 streams. Our radio stations are awesome, but I don't want that to be the only thing we have going for us.

  1. Subscriptions

We're working on adding a way for you guys to help support Vimm and its development. I can't say any more yet, but it's coming, and we've got some cool features to include with it. Stay tuned!


Like I said, I don't have a ton here, but I figured a small update is better than nothing, especially with how sparse my updates have been lately. You guys deserve better, and I'm going to try and reach out to you guys more in the process. I'll be back again soon!


Get in touch!

Hive.png | Insta.png | Twitter.png | Facebook.png | Discord.png

Have you checked out Vimm University?

-- How to Handle Streamer Burnout --

-- All About The Steem Blockchain!--

-- Making a Good Post --

-- Branding Identity --

-- The Copyright Boogeyman --

-- An Introduction to Branding --

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Looking forward to the new stuff!

Cool man!

 4 years ago  

Sounds like much more as you can say.... i love it to see an active management on Vimm :)