A Long Wait At The Train Station

in Train Spotting2 years ago

Maybe I should have titled it "A Really Long Wait At The Train Station" because it was indeed a very long wait for me. Can't I have never had to wait that long to get on a train.

Can you imagine getting to a train station before 7am to catch up with a train that's supposed to move by 8am and then you had to wait till 2pm for the train to arrive then you get to your destination by 7pm instead of 11am which you had planned?

IMG_20220117_102633.jpg
Unaware pic of me being bored of waiting

😂 Don't mind my posture, I would want you to read again and try imagining what I went through at the train station two days ago. It was so exhausting and time wasting, I spent almost my whole day outside and couldn't even get to do much when I got to my destination.

But here's the fun part 😃

IMG_20220117_102915.jpg

IMG_20220117_102933.jpg
Excited and feeling better about waiting

Trust me, I hardly let such situations get to me hard. So I resorted to taking pictures of the train station especially when I remembered there's a new community for it 😊

IMG_20220117_131412.jpg

IMG_20220117_105216.jpg

Even from the pictures, you could tell it's a long wait as I didn't even know what else to do aside taking silly pictures 😂 what's with the legs pictures? I really can't say, I was just killing time.

IMG_20220117_131401.jpg

I wasn't sure who they were or what they were doing over there but I find myself being positive that they were making it more possible to make the train arrive a bit earlier than it would have been 😂 Don't think I'm being childish with those thoughts but I felt more relaxed with those thoughts... Imagine the train didn't arrive after all the waiting? Maybe I would have shed tears 🤣

IMG_20220117_105146.jpg

IMG_20220117_105223.jpg

This is the waiting lounge for passengers but I didn't get to wait inside because I wanted to fill my eyes and take more pictures. It would have been boring to sit inside without doing anything, don't you think? And maybe I wouldn't have gotten to share these pictures.

So I stayed outside the waiting lounge and was both excited and tired waiting for the train to arrive until...

IMG_20220117_132149.jpg

I saw the train and the man in the picture 😂 He has always been a sign to me that the train is on it's way to the station but it was a bit different that day. Because he came out just when the train is almost at the station. He came out to warn people to stand far from the rail way to avoid any unwanted circumstances.

The photography skill in me had to sneak in a bit to take the picture of the man who was about to signal the train to make a halt.

IMG_20220117_132215.jpg

IMG_20220117_132233.jpg

And the train finally arrived after 6 hours of waiting... I'm still wondering what I would have done with those six hours if I didn't get to take pictures and chat to kill time... It would have been so boring or maybe I would have just gone back home to travel the next day.

So the train arrived and people highlighted from it before we all got in. There were more loads than passengers from what I saw so it was so rowdy to take pictures onwards. I got into the train and sat comfortably for the rest of my late journey.

It was all fun and an interesting day at the train station for me and I'm glad I got to share it with you.

Thanks for reading and viewing!!!

All images used are gotten from my phone gallery

Sort:  

Oh, thats sometime happened to everyone just waiting and get bored, but you make your time into the active way by exploring outside waiting room, good to see you along with few photo shot from there, !PIZZA.

Yeah, I had to make sure I was less bored and I'm glad you like the pictures 😊

This your unaware picture eehh🤩🤩🤩

It got me laughing out loud!

So sorry for the long wait but thanks to your android phone that rescued you.

😂 Even I laughed at myself when I saw it, don't mind my photographer 🤣
It was a long wait but it went well after all, thanks

Why are there delays down there? Here in the North the trains keep to time always. Your pictures look great and that pink dress looks cute.

I wonder why it's like that here o 😏 maybe I should move to the north 😂
Thanks, but think the yellow color dress is better? 😃🙈🤣

I enjoyed reading this 😂. Filled with humor. Maybe you should be experiencing late arrivals more often if I'd get to laugh more like this.

I wasn't sure who they were or what they were doing over there but I find myself being positive that they were making it more possible to make the train arrive a bit earlier than it would have been 😂

Abi they were just discussing how they'd get suya? Or one of their wife has put to bed...😂. Kai. Boredom can do refreshing things. Before I forget...

You are very beautiful and that smile ehn...😌

😂 This girl ehn
So you are praying I have more late arrivals like this, it will nor work for you o 🤣

Thanks for your sweet compliment 😊

😂❤️

Boredom does strange things to people @merit.ahama! lol Those are some really nice photos you got there, even "the legs?" hahahahaha!!!
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

😂 Strange things indeed, nice legs don't you think? 😁
Thanks for stopping by

so sorry about what you went through waiting for the train. but i dont know why my attention is focused on your beauty, well i can see you got to your destination as planned.

Thanks for your concern and compliment 😊

6 hours is a long delay!! Do they keep you updated on when they expect the train to arrive or do you just have to hang around? It's good that you kept yourself amused otherwise it would have been very frustrated.

They do keep us updated but the update came late that day so I couldn't go back home to wait, I decided to stay and keep myself busy instead

You made good use of your time and turned out a fun post.

Yeah, thanks for your support

Fine girl!
Men, that dress is killer ❤️✅.

The train no try, after all the slaying, it decided to still keep you again..I need to get the numbers of the controllers of that train station. They shouldn't try that again.

Had fun reading this, your photographer was great, you were so enthusiastic and happy despite the long wait. Making use of every awful to bring about positive results. I think I just learnt something.
Thank you dear ❤️✅

Awww thanks @chincoculbert I'm glad you learnt something and please do and call those controllers, you should really not try it again.

Thanks for the compliment 😊

I wouldn't have been able to wait 6 hours, I don't think I am that patient but thank God you did because reading this was fun.

Ahaaa I'm still wondering where I got the strength to wait that long but it's all in the past now 😊

You indeed received strength, thank God you got to your destination.

I'm happy your waiting wasn't in vain since the train came after all. So sorry about the stress you had to pass through. By the way, you look so pretty..

Yeah, can't imagine what would have happened if the train didn't come 😬
Thanks 🥰

I still trip whenever I see this train station. Truth is, I'm not sure if I'll be able to wait for 6 hours, kudos to una. Hahaha.
But my goodness! You look stunning.

😂 Don't even imagine it, it's hard... I'm still wondering how I waited.
By the way, thanks for the compliment 😊

You have great amount of patience, I would have gone home to sleep. I can’t come and kill myself with waiting.

😂 I know that kind thing but I couldn't go back because of the load I came with.

You are one funny human being. I have been on a train just once in my life. Btw why did you decide to travel by train? God knows I can't wait that long for anything in my life lol

The road journey to school is worse than waiting for 6 hours to use the train to school.... I hope you understand 😂

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@sheikhzaman(4/5) tipped @merit.ahama (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.