I COULD HEAR THE CRUNCH WITH EVERY STEP.

As far as I know this new community started by my pal @intothewild is for free thinkers. This community is named #everythingcrunchy. It's about sharing ideas that may not be the usual approach to anything from education, jobs or the future. Thinking outside of the box. Well, that's exactly why I ended up here on our farm in retirement. I could have stayed in North Jersey, USA, but the wild adventure screamed my name. After spending so much time here over the years, using this place as our playground, my heart told me, this was the perfect place to enjoy nature and live my final years in peace. There would be no financial pressure, no constrains on how we lived, just the fond memories of our children growing up here in summers past.

The grandkids love it here, just like their parents did as children.

IMG_3271.JPG

We always let our kids run free here on the farm. There was no bedtime, no strict rules to follow, except, brushing teeth before sleep.

When the snow fell here, I thought of days gone by, I wished my children were here with me to enjoy the snow and be creative with their thoughts and deeds. Making snowmen, igloos, tunnels and mountains with the newly fallen snow.

It was pretty cold here that morning, the snow crunched with every step.

IMG_5965.JPG

Brrrrrrrr, it's too damn cold, as this sissy guy @dandays would say when it snowed recently in Tennessee.

With just somethings as simple as this, a splash of color could be anywhere on the snow creations.
It's safe, inexpensive, won't stain the hands or clothing.

IMG_5991.JPG

With imagination and determination, beautiful snow artwork would appear.

The mom needed to try a few snow signs. So I crunched around in the snow and formed this with my booted feet.

IMG_5917.JPG

Using my handy spray bottle with some red food coloring, I played with the snow.

IMG_5964.JPG

A n ice message for the New Year. 😊

IMG_5994.JPG

Parenting is one of the most important jobs one could have. It can be challenging some days, oh heck, it can be downright brutal some days OR nights, for that matter. But as a parent of four, grandmother to seven, I believe the rewards far outweigh the sacrifices.

The love you receive will always give you peace.

A word of advise from Grammy, "don't sweat the small stuff". Love those little rascals with every fiber of your being , make every moment count, they grow up way too fast.

IMG_5727 2.JPG

Sort:  

Hi farm-mom,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks so very much for the nod, always so special when you drop by.

Was that a bloody heart?

I just think it's easier to disguise the yellow when there's no snow on the grass.

hahaha, yeah that's blood alright. Have you ever heard the expression 'My heart bleeds for you"? Well that has nothing to do with this "bloody valentine". Which has nothing to do with the fact that it does look like a bleeding heart, which come to me directly. hum ? I am what some of me peeps refers to me as a "bleeding heart" liberal.
Now that makes sense right?😂

Oh for sure. Clearest mud I've seen all day.

You know the expression "don't muddy the waters", or here's mud in your eye.
Or' I am up to my neck in muck or muck you.' Muddy Waters, stick in the mud, well that's not me at all. I am a liberal looking for...✌️❤️... and for bitcoin to keep rocketing. Oh man, it's getting exciting right?

Exciting.

Just think how exciting it'll be when 30k was a long time ago and out of range now.

Just think about the jumping in we did several years ago when we knew nothing about crypto. Just listened to our son and said what the hell. Now I just keep saying HELLLLLLoooooo.

Feeling good😀

I'm impressed with the lack of media hype. I'm pretty convinced the institutions are pushing this which is fine with me, they're funds are unlimited—ours. So go ahead and keep increasing the value in my pocket.

I just don't remember seeing Bitcoin this silent. When it hit 1k, it was everywhere, 10k, every-everywhere and now we're at 30k. :crickets:

Impressive

Oh they do grow up way way too fast!!!
I only had two kids, being a real worrier I thought that was quite enough for me to handle; still waiting for the grandkids to come along!
You are blessed indeed living the kind of lifestyle that you love and can share with your children and grandchildren! They must love visiting Grammy and Gramps;)
Strange world we live in, you're hearing the crunch of snow and in the southern hemisphere we're sweating bullets, been unbearably hot here!

That is pretty amazing to me, but that's what I love about #hive, reading and seeing through pictures, other parts of the world. Well, you might be sweating bullets, but we all have to bite the bullet to get through this crap with covid.

I think I will do the fertility dance for your sons...hehehe, just don't tell them the witch of the north is putting a spell on them😍

Oh boy do I love this! Ya hit me with some of my absolute faves!!

Peace & Love, that's really what it's all about, isn't it? My kids love to hang outside with me when I snow blow the driveway. They'll sit on the side the snow is blowing and let it just cover them, then prepare for the next pass. It's hilarious, and when they're not doing that, the wife sets em up with squeeze bottles of food colored water just like yours. Now, they're not nearly as artistic as yours, but big blotches of blue and random lines here and there look nice too, lol.

Don't sweat the small stuff, another one of my favorites, because it rings true all the time. Just let it go, in my best Elsa singing voice. Time angry or just stumping around, is time lost, imo. Let it go.

Thanks for this @farm-mom, I really appreciate it :)