You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Callassi

in The Ink Welllast year

The "Concrete Jungles" phrase made me stop and think for a bit.

The fact Callassi kept reminding herself she no longer has a heart is funny and sad at the same time. (I assume Callassi is a she. Did I mention that I like the name?)

The grandma advice reminds me of our folklore, people in my grandparents time used to say things like "attract humans and other entities.” Now, I'm older, I believe those entities exist, but not in the way described in our folklore.

I expected what happened in the end, including the grandmother turning out one of them. I wonder how these entities look. Glad she saved the child, at least.

This was a nice read!


SHARED ON DBUZZ

!PIZZA !LUV

Sort:  

@ahmadmanga I'm glad you have appreciated my story. Now that you mentioned it, I wasn't indeed able to describe the entities. Perhaps it was because I focused on describing Callassi's emotions. BTW, you're right, Callasi's a 'she.'

I used 'concrete jungle' to refer to city buildings. 🙂
I got curious about your folklore and wanted to know more about it. :)
Thank you for the gift.

Ah, I thought so, but it's nice to know for sure!

"I used 'concrete jungle' to refer to city buildings."

About the folklore. In Islam, we believe in Jinn. Entities that are invisible, but affect humans and can interact with them. It's like the concepts of ghosts in many parts of the world, but we believe they're their own people, not dead humans.

My Grandmother used to tell us stories of people who have met Jinn, and their description of them is quite detailed. Not always the same, but mostly they look like humans but with animal legs, and only appear in the night. Since I didn't see anything like that, and don't know someone who's sane have claimed to see them, I don't think these stories were true.

But I still believe in the existence of Jinn, because they explain a lot of things I experienced. It's just I believe they're invisible, and don't think they look half human half animal like my grandmother's stories.

!LUV

This is exciting! I want to research more about this entity.