My quest for more Money, what will I do with it?

in The Ink Welllast year (edited)

It's payday and yes I have gotten my money to handle, what do I do?

1674770813103.jpg

Source

The first thing that comes to mind is creating a budget, yes I don't joke with that.

I ensure I write out what will be needed for the month, human wants are insatiable, so I ensure I arrange them in order of their importance.

I also avoid buying out of impulse, I divide the money I receive into three parts, one part goes into my business to replace items that have been sold for the month like fabrics and zippers, and to purchase newer items mannequins, machines, and hemming machines. (most of the equipment I've gotten in my store today, Is a result of good management of money, I didn't get them once, I bought them bit by bit, using this method of handling money).

1674769169378.jpg

PhotoGrid_1622953983802.jpg

Images are mine

Another part goes into my bank account for rainy days and the third part goes for my needs and family.
The reason I can achieve all of this is that I stay away from debt as much as possible and I do not live above my means.

I have a very simple lifestyle which gives me peace of mind and I don't try to impress anyone.

"Money is for protection", so the holy bible says. I realize that with this disciplined mindset, if I had more money, I would be able to do a lot with it. With the little I earn, I ensure I foot my bills and support my mom, so tell me, if I have a lot more.....

I'll ensure I and my family live a very comfortable life, what's the essence of having money and living uncomfortably, I'll make sure I buy comfort, to ease the stress and make my work easier and faster.

Things like advanced gadgets, cooking utensils, and other home appliances.
I'll also ensure I invest in myself and my skills, no knowledge is a waste, I go could for an upgraded fashion course that will make me stand out from other fashion designers in my hood, that way I'll get a lot of clients than I do now.

I'll ensure my nephews and nieces gets the best education, they should be proud of calling me their aunt.

I would also visit the older ones, and support them financially as most of them are often neglected in my country, and some of them aren't even cared for by their children and the government neglects them, so these are on my agenda if I get my dream cash.

I am so going to renovate my store and make it stand out, nice couches, an air conditioner, a nice showroom, lots of mannequins, and industrial machines to make my work enjoyable.

Would having enough money make me proud? Nope, I know how it feels to be poor, as I wasn't born with a silver spoon.
I know what it feels like to be humiliated so I would never make someone feel less of themselves because they aren't financially buoyant, no one knows tomorrow.

Would having enough money make me live a lavish life? Sometimes I wish I studied economics because I have mastered the art of management to an optimum degree, but yes I would make sure I enjoy the simple things of life, things I craved for like traveling to my dream country for tour, getting myself my dream ride and eat what I crave for. Hehe

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @amiegeoffrey ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What a sensible, well-reasoned nonfiction piece you have written. Your goals are clear. Your methodology is straightforward. Your motivation is spelled out. You are motivated more by concern for family and security than by anything else.

It was a pleasure to read this piece. At its conclusion, this reader is left with one thought: good luck, @amiegeoffrey. It seems a lot of people would benefit if fortune did smile and bestow a boatload of money on you.

Thank you so much for visiting, your presence is highly appreciated.

As I read this week's articles, I realize what a humble community we really are. When I see articles like this from people I have followed before, I realize that there are many people with a heart of gold in this community. 🤗🤗

Your dreams are not off the roof either. You have dreamed to get out of the way what you really want and what you really need.
I hope you don't need the lottery to make them and that you can reach the materials you dream of using your fashion and hand skills and achieve success in a short time.

I also wish that your plans for your relatives and family education will come true as well 👏👏.

Thank you @arduilcelebren for leaving such a beautiful and kind comment, Amen to all the wishes, I wish you the best too.

Ha! You would make a good economist babe, as you have planned yourself so well, also the way you care for your family members, I pray that big pay day cones sooner than expected.

Amen dearie, thank you for stopping by @glorydee

You are a money manager and that was good. In this world money is essential to live smoothly.
Most people waste money buying things they don't need, from that moment they begin to suffer from lack of money, living as a slave to a job that is not to their liking.
Thanks for sharing.
Good day

Thank you for reading, your comment is highly appreciated.

Not many people care enough to manage their money well happy to see you're careful with expenses.
!ALIVE

@amiegeoffrey! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yeah, I am also careful. Thank you my friend for visiting my blog.

Always a pleasure to be here dear friend :)

This piece is very inspirational. You're good at managing your finances. I hope I'm like that too.

Thanks for the nice comment and thanks for visiting my blog.