Playing With Poetry

This is what happens when the heart is too full. The fingers get itchy and the mind struggles to spill the words. I can promise you tho, it's all beautiful.

Enjoy!


planet-4848364_1280.jpg


In my dreams I hope
You make your way
Skipping through the brambles
That are my thoughts
To hold me and bring me back to light.

Your light covers me and
Though I walk through shadows I hunger
To lie beneath your gaze
And watch you watch me come alive
Come into my dreams this night,
Let us dance, let us love,
Let us find wings and fly.

--
I love how you dance
Beneath the moonlight
Toes digging the earth
Body singing to the wind
Sweat beading lip like a cold drink
Love on your tongue
A drug as sweet as honey
I miss the sureness of your love
Setting my axis and ensuring
That I stay tethered to this earth

--
Come let's hold hands
Like old friends, silent,
Breathing the love that
The earth gives so that
Tomorrow with a word almighty
Enough to carry our fears,
We can speak to each other.
Let us put love on a plate
And eat it from lip to lips

--
Baby baby, oh baby
Fill me with some fire
Like I was touched by the lawd.
What you do to me is criminal:
You steal my breath
And rape my thoughts,
You drug my senses
And make me high, so high
That I just want to touch a star,
A new sun in the making,
Become that sun and light up
Your world and warm your feet.
Baby, baby, oh baby


image source