I Cook As A Man

in The Ink Welllast year

pexels-photo-8629105.jpeg

Kampus Production

I Cook As A Man
It's a great pleasure introducing you to my family and our way of life when it comes to the food side of life.

When I was still a boy, I observed critically how my parents do behave when it comes to issues related to food. Being a child would always make me sometimes believe that man would only remain man no matter what and would not have anything to do in the kitchen not until I got married.

I had the mindset of seeing a man as not going to the kitchen and not even doing anything related to the kitchen. It was so pathetic that my dad had not once gone to the kitchen in my presence until I got married and so I developed this mindset from him. When I got myself a wife, I got to know that even men go to the kitchen to cook.

Love sometimes can bring out something so sweet in you and most especially when it becomes reciprocal. Anytime my wife is in the kitchen, I would always stay with her as my mum has taught me how to cook. I learned how to prepare a good meal from my mum and so, I carried this mindset from her and displayed it after I had gotten married.

As they once said, "The heart of a man is his stomach." A man always wants to settle his stomach to make him agile to fight for the next day.

I can never be at home without going to the kitchen or can never leave my wife to woman the kitchen while I'm indoors. I do not joke with food and can never wait to eat instead I would love to visit the kitchen and do the needful.

So many times, I cook, most especially in the morning when getting ready to go to work. I always wake up to prepare food for my family. My children must eat and take food to school and so I always prepare all their meals when I'm up early I'm the morning. Waiting for my wife to get up would be something to stress her and so I do not do that instead I wake up so early just to ease.

We have so many men today who still find it tough to prepare a meal or dish for their family. They still want to wait for either their wives or their maids before they could be able to prepare a meal. This is one thing I do praise myself for.

I love my family and can never leave my wife all alone to carry the load of the kitchen while I would be in a corner watching her.

In the morning, I prepare food for my family while in the evening, my wife prepares food even before I arrive from work. We all knew that one would have been stressed out after work and so she can never wait until I'm back, instead would prepare until I'm back.

My family is my priority and so I can never joke with them for no reason, especially when it comes to the aspect of food.

There is no food I cannot do without a day which my wife knew of. She always prepares the food before I arrive from work just to make me so happy. Sometimes happiness comes from the aspect of food. Most people cannot do without food but do not know how to get the food prepared.

I have one character which I learned from my mum. I can never take food from the pot. I can only inform my wife to serve me when I'm done. The only condition that can make me dish food from the pot is when she is not at home or when she travels or else, I can't try it.

Sort:  

What a loving husband to his wife!
What actually made to know how to cook was because I don't like to suffer hunger and be waiting for Mom or siblings to cook. I developed the habit via hunger, I would enter the kitchen to cook something for myself when hungry

Hahahaha.... This is so funny. So if not because of hunger you shouldn't have gone to the kitchen.?

Lol!😂
Normally, kitchen work is tiring most times too so I don't fancy there except my stomach is leading me🙈

Dear @cool08,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Done

Thank you for your support @cool08, really appreciate it! 👍

Through the relationship of the members of a family with respect to the preparation of food we can get an idea of the amount of love that flows when a member offers his or her food. Fortunately, the times when it was culturally forbidden for men to work in the kitchen are passing. And men can deliver their love to their family in the form of rich recipes. Thank you for writing this story, @cool08.

You are right.

Ordinary, I think that a woman should learn how to give his wife or family a treat sometimes. It tightens the bond between families.
Nicely written post.

Your family, especially your wife sir @cool08 is just so lucky to have you.