The Magic Part Of Music

in The Ink Welllast year

pexels-photo-2651794.jpeg

Marinko Krsmanovic

Music is the means of giving so many people different kinds of scenes. It might be inspiration to do something or the other or means of calming down after being heartbroken. Music is not just good but palatable, although some are noice to the ear. When music which you don't like is played, it becomes noise.

I'm a mathematician and the one who has passion for his students as well as those who are willing to stay around me.

Music has made some impact on me educationally and to say the fact, it can never erase from me. When I was still in secondary school, I did not love mathematics that much and so did not even have passion for it. I always try to make an impact but I am not successful. I kept on asking myself what must have been the real reason behind Mee not knowing mathematics. After much searching, I got the answer. It was not far-fetched. What was giving me setbacks was noise and disturbance. I do not love where there is noise while dealing with mathematical problems.

I identified myself one special day when I put on an earpiece while solving mathematics. This was when I got to know myself in detail. Many people used different tactics which I applied but was unable to scale through them.

Music showed me the way to mathematics. Since the very day I started listening to music while solving mathematics, I was grounded and drawn into mathematics. It was just like a surprise to people seeing me as a changed being.

To tell the truth, I never and had never disclosed this fact to anyone except my students. Most of them took after my method and are doing so great. Mathematics is a simple subject and must be tackled daily (at least two hours per day).

There is one other thing music did for me which is so touchy. My wife has explained her part of the story. When I went through her post, I was so excited to read through it. I thought she might have forgotten the way I met her.

It was so funny. I'm someone who doesn't love dancing but loves to see or watch those that do dance. My wife is one of those who can dance to any form of music. She has the talent to dance to the fullest. I knew my.wife through my brother. He was invited to the party and I just accompanied him to the party not knowing that I'm on my way to get my future and my lost bone.

She has explained all that you need to know. The only thing is that, she always tells me that "dear!!! You have disfigured my shape. I was not like this when I was single, but now I barely dance to any kind of music.

Sometimes when I'm not happy, music does calm me down. It always makes me feel at home as loneliness is not good for the body. This means that my bordomess can turn to a happy mood after listening to music.

Sort:  

You know, there was once a research entailing how listening to Mozart/Bach/Beethoven/Schubert while you study, can actually improve your learning abilities!

But then again, I have listened to Mozart my whole life and yet, I still suck at maths. So...👀 There's that!

How nice to see that music was able to shape your future in mathematics and now, look at you! Who was once a struggling high school student, has now become an accomplished mathematician!

A beautiful tale of the sweet and sour relationship between mathematics and music!

Infact, it's a thing of testimony to me.

Hello cool8
Yes, many people study by listening to music and it works for them. it works for me, but I use it for work or research.

I don't dance either but I like to listen to rock metal music and for that you don't need to dance a lot.

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Dancing is not my of person but "music?" Don't go there..

Maths is difficult, you found noise a distraction, but then you found it comforting, perhaps even forceful. Thank you for sharing your experience with music on The Ink Well.

Engaging with other writers is encouraged.

We agree, music is a universal language and it is true, you concentrate better when you listen to music, for example I love to work listening to my music and when I have a low mood music at once cheers me up. Greetings!