theinkwell poetry challenge | Into Your Beauty

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

~

You are like an inverted rain

I watched you rise in unison

I watched you set like the sun

Whitewash me in your beauty

its a destination with you

set me on a part to explore you

your curve is the envy of Saturn's ring

your beauty is an undiscovered realm

into your deep

I am marvelled

by all of your features

Promise me your splendid fantasy

Let your beauty resonates into my dream

let it echo into my day

I'm in awe of your beauty

Flawless and priceless

~

image.png

Image Credit

Photo by Ussama Azam

Sort:  

Sensitive song to the beauty that we can discover or rediscover in the other. I really liked the verse: "You are like an inverted rain", because of its unusual image. Greetings, @dante31.