You Are,.... The Beginning... (An Original Poetry)

in The Ink Well4 years ago

IMG_20200812_151929-01.jpeg

You Are,.... The Beginning...



A hand that jolts,
an anchor that holds
through my sniggers
and endless bickerings
like the pond reverberates
when silence is severed
and a peeble oinks
and serrates the balance.
You are, a touch
that shatters the Ice,

and sends warmth
like a bump of fire
gently burning.
You are, a smile
that grips in warmest of morn
a chain that grasps
in the face of freedom
and I,
I'm locked away
in series of embrace
craving to die,

A death by you!
like a stone thrown
into the deep
reborn again
and floats towards,
to the surface
immune to death again
fern and flowers
a touch of green
and beauty lives on

In you, I'm awaken
like fireflies at night
for life is death
and in death we live.
You are! a memory
that comes alive
when we're expired
faded to the physical.
yet we transcend
like a tornado
whirling in our love

For the world will shudder,
and we shall bask
in their suprise.
like a glow in sun rise.
You are, a tomorrow
I live for.
like a yesterday that never came!
in this mirage I'm real
for we're nothing in this reality
that shades us.

Like the ocean,
I will merry!
ferried away into the wild
for no matter how farthest I go;
your heart will know
and quickly you will come,
in the mildest of rush
and hush it all away!
You are, the end I await
for this journey ends
when you're lurking
at the edge of the margin
coming closer and closer.

IMG_20200812_151922-01.jpeg

IMG_20200812_151856-01.jpeg

IMG_20200812_151834-01.jpeg



All images manipulated are taken & owned by me



Written by @Josediccus

13/8/2020




Interested in some more of my works?

2400 Leo Staked; Why I Have Decided To Start Investing In Leo
SATURDAY'S VLOG: A Trip To The Barber's Shop
Scarlet Days. (An Original Poetry & Photo Manipulation)
Why Do People Fear "The Process Of Change" Despite Adoring "Change" Itself? (A Life Ramble)
My Photography Tour For The Week & Experimenting With New Edits
The Phenomenon Of Loyalty; What Makes It More Of A Sentiment Rather Than Rational?


IMG_20200623_170847-02.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle

Sort:  

Congratulations @josediccus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 2700 posts. Your next target is to reach 2800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP