You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Is Having a Short Story Contest: 25 Hive First Prize!

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Oh my, this is fantastic, captivating and well written.

I raced through the story hoping that Giuseppe would succeed and those who doubted would be shamed. Alas, he died because of his own lack of faith in nature! Good part is, he left a mark.

Nicely done, ma'am. I hope to participate in this contest but I'm yet to decide on a story. Hopefully I'll post one soon. 🙂

Sort:  

Thank you, @kemmyb. I'm so glad you liked my story. The prompt called to me I think because my maternal ancestors came from Sicily. While my grandfather was a tailor in Sicily, some of my other relatives grew grapes after they arrived in the U.S. I remember visiting their vineyards in rural New York.

Looking forward to reading your story!

Have a great, creative week.

I look forward to reading your story, Kemmy :) It took me over an hour just to decide which one I wanted to use, so I know how you feel!