COLOURFUL RAINBOW OF BIRDS (An Original Poetry)

IMG_20200701_123540_775~2-01.jpeg

Image taken and owned by me

Colourful Rainbow of Birds



Rainbow-thoughts
are meant to gyre
like a roller-coaster
on the horizon:

freed
wild
and low-anchored
not as a confined bottle of secrets.

Rainbow-thoughts
are colourful sun-birds
that flutter freely
in the welkin.

When mine,
mass seedy rainbow of thoughts
steal past
with the skinned relic sun,
below the sunless hills

where a salient moon-coin stands, silentwise
I collect a thick portion
of fresh herbal-oil
and oil my soul
with the creamy herbal-oil of poetry

and prop idly
my cut-shaped painting brush
upon the flowery virgin dusky-sheet
till a gust of muse
flick into my soul.


IMG_20200619_124323_243-01-01-01.jpeg

Image taken and owned by me


Written & Edited by Tomisin Olusola Martins

@martinstomisin

01/07/2020




About Me:


My name is Tomisin Olusola Martins, @martinstomisin, and I hail from Nigeria. I'm a young Poet, budding Photographer and Author of a Poetry Collection, Alto in the Larynx of Lake

I vehemently believe that, "life without poetry is like a soup without condiments; without it, life will be flavourless, distasteful and unrhythmic." I also believe in the power of poetry to change the readers and lovers of poetry through its fundamental musicalness, poeticness, vibes, rhythms, rhymes, meters, stanzas, enjambments, figurative language and other beautiful embodiments embedded in poetry (that makes it poetry)

I hope to bring positive impact in the life of readers or literary appreciators through my writings and photography.

My Poetry Collection is now available for sale — very affordable:
https://okadabooks.com/book/about/alto_in_the_larynx_of_lake/33127 or
https://aceworldpub.com.ng/alto-in-the-larynx-of-lake-poetry-collection-by-tomisin-olusola-martins/


Thanks for your time, upvote, comment and support!


Stay blessed!!!
Sort:  

Thank you for posting in The Ink Well.
We are running two Summer Challenges for original creative writing.
See the Fiction Challenge and the Poetry Challenge for the full Entry Rules and Curation Policies.
We hope you will join us!

Alright!
Thanks for the info @theinkwell

Congratulations @martinstomisin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!