BLAME THE DEVIL??‽

in The Ink Well3 years ago (edited)

Brenda was filled with regret because of her action, all alone and was left alone in her thoughts, seems as if the world has come to an end, no one is there to console her, she exclaimed " I've done the worse to myself" she wept bitterly.

20210513_073913_0000.png
Image from Pexels and edited from canva.com

It's all started this way....

Brenda and Fredrick were deeply in love with each other, always doing things in common, they told each other their secrets just to show how strong their love was. But amidst of perfection, there will always be some imperfections.

Fredrick was a graduate who is still in search of a job, he has gone to different organizations in search of Job, but all efforts seem fruitless, but that does not stop him from searching.

Brenda on the other hand was also a graduate but could not find a job too. Instead of doing nothing, she involved herself in some petty trading that fetch her little income, better than staying idle.

1613720509-85955

They have been staying together with each other for a long time, suddenly Brenda attitude changed towards Fredrick, he noticed it and ask her what's wrong but she's always Keeping quiet whenever he asks, not until one day that she started packing all her luggage, Fredrick tried to stop her but she said " Don't stop me, I've been with you all this while, no improvement, we feed only on my daily income and can't take this any longer, I'm putting an end to our relationship now, I can't be poor forever", she shouted on top of her voice, he tried to make her stay but couldn't, he kept on watching till she disappeared in the air, he wept like ever before.

1613720509-85955

One faithful day, Fredrick received a message on his phone, as he was reading through he shouted " oh my God, I can't believe this, I got a job in an oil company?" Everything seems like a dream to him but was real.

Brenda heard from her friends that her ex is no working in an oil company, she could not believe what she heard. During the weekend, she decided to pay a visit to Fredrick, when she got there, the surroundings have changed, everywhere was well furnished, She knocked at the door and Fredrick was surprised seeing Brenda.

She sobs" Please forgive me, I don't mean to leave you, please accept me back, forgive me for my actions, it's the devil's handwork"

Fredrick cut in " blame the devil???, You left me thinking my situation will remain the same, you're supposed to be there for me in term of hardship, but you're nowhere to be found, you care about yours, not mine and you claim you love me? Though I don't have any grudges to hold against you, you decide what's good for you, you're forgiven but I'm sorry I can't take you back" Frederik close the door leaving Brenda outside.

She stood outside and think about the memory they shared " what a costly mistake, I should have been patient with him" she went back with bitterness with tears trolling down from her eyes.

1613720509-85955

Lesson: love is endurance, patient and understanding. You should stand with your partner when they needed you ,stay together both in good and hard times, be the source of hope because no condition is permanent. Everything is going to be alright

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Hello, @maryjacy!

A story with an emphasis on the moral. One bad decision by Brenda seems to precede a second whose motivation seems worse, compounded by the unbelievable excuse.

Thank you for posting this story in the Ink Well community.

Be sure to read the work of other writers in the community and share comments with them. We urge everyone who posts on The Ink Well to take this step, in the future, to ensure that our community members support each other. (We also have this in The Ink Well community rules on our home page and in our weekly writing prompts.) Thank you!

Wow! I appreciate the kind gesture, going through the rules is very important 🤩

And I will not hesitate to check other writers too, I'm sure I will learn two or More things in the process.
Thanks🤩

Congratulations @maryjacy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow this is indeed a nice story, nowadays girls only want to be in a relationship with guys who are wealthy,but what they don't know is that because you are poor today doesn't mean you can't become a rich or a famous person later in life,life is full of ups and downs.for you to succeed in life you will have to take risks,you fall and then you rise again. Nice Post @maryjacy

Exactly! Some girls don't want to start from scratch, and even at times , people that are Willing to endure might also get bad advise from their friends too, i.e bad influence of friend.

I appreciate your contribution 👌

What an interesting story @maryjacy. A moral lesson to be learnt there. You did well in composing the story line. From what I can say; If one truly love someone, they are ready to bear the pain with each other. This is the mistake that Brenda had made and regretting. A really good article.

A little thing is, you should try re-reading your post incase of any errors. Maybe errors like typo errors or grammatical errors. It would help you out in a long way. Good Job and take care!

Nothing but truth, if everyone should understand what love is all about, I believe both partner will make a good home, patient is also a virtue that makes a relationship to be strong.

Yeah, thank you so much master @starstrings01 , just notice some blunders there, I've made the necessary corrections.

Thanks for visiting my blog 🤩

Smile, I am no master than just a regular Hiver like you. By the way, it was a fun time for me coming here. keep up the good work.

Hehehehe, okay sir, yeah it good to catch fun! Likewise me ,I'm catching my fun..... winks**😉
Thanks

Ahhhhhh!!!!! @maryjacy, I love your post, I must say that I share the idea of this post and I think it is very true. Certainly, one subsists on love in this material world, but love is something fundamental for everyone. How sad for Brenda, she is somewhat materialistic and I don't support her partner. After all he was giving all his effort to get ahead. Congratulations and greetings. 🤗

Thanks for your kind words, I hope this story will teach some people to be patient with their partner, so that we will not regret our actions later, just like Brenda.

Thanks for for visiting my blog 🤩