The friendship by @Mayifiestas/ LA AMISTAD POR @Mayifiestas.

in The Ink Well3 years ago

ghost-2892905_1280.jpg

Fuente

Polish_20201031_142720084.png

Hello friends of #hive, today again I bring you another story of the genre that I like the most, I hope you like it and enjoy it as much as I do.

The friendship

Our story begins in Las Azucenas street, the most elegant street in the city, it is there where the most encumbered ladies show off their most beautiful costumes, made by the best dressmakers in the city, it is in this street where at the time of the tea, they meet to show off who has traveled the most, who has the best cloth brought from abroad, and because it is not here that the occasional lady lets out a criticism of one of her neighbors; and it is on this street where unexpected events will occur.

There she is sitting in the company of her friends, listening to how Rosalba flaunts her son's achievements, "You won't believe it Manuela, my son learned the whole lesson in one go, he's the smartest kid in the class Of course the same cannot be said for your son, but tell me how he is doing, he was able to adapt after the death of your husband "
Manuela responded with a bit of boredom, she thought "how annoying that woman was", she couldn't wait to go home, but with a lot of politeness, Manuela answered all that questioning, cold and channel, while she thought that this woman was very ill-intentioned and arrogant, I was rushing the clock, I felt a horrible desire to go out and end that social commitment already scheduled before, it was then that Rosalba's child's lullaby abruptly entered, Lady, Lady, Felipe, I don't know, something happened to him! Help! Help!
Rosalba began to scream, speak up, woman! Where's my baby! I don't know ma'am, I went to look for him to give him his snack and his room was all messy, there was blood and the boy Felipe does not appear! The child's Nana repeated crying, Nooooooooo! Please, my baby cried Rosalba, It took only a few minutes for that house to become total chaos, policemen, ambulances, curious neighbors, etc. All this chaos and bustle and I remained there, sitting without knowing how to react, I watched as my "friend" went crazy from so much pain over the disappearance of her son, I could only withdraw from there, and on my way home, I felt which was the most indicated, since he did nothing in that place, except to interfere.

paris-3193674_1280.webp

Fuente

As my carriage moved forward, I felt a lot of concern, in addition to the
intrigued to know, what had happened to the child ?, but on the other hand she told me that she deserved it, because of so much arrogance, she thought she deserved to suffer, I enjoyed seeing her suffer and I could not understand why in a certain way, I felt a little joy for that tragedy.
That night I could not sleep much, I went through my bed trying to calm myself, but nothing succeeded, thinking what would have happened to that child?
The next morning I read the terrible news in the newspaper, little Felipe appeared, he was found lifeless, sitting under the apple tree at the foot of the hill, with a horrible wound on his throat.

Despite the terribleness of that event and the fact that a tear ran down my cheek because it was just a small baby, I felt an immense desire to laugh, I got up from the bed and began to dance around the room, I jumped on the bed As a little girl, I sang and felt renewed energy, that's when they knocked on my door and I was taken out of a trance: Who is it? I asked a bit annoyed, it's me Mrs. Rita, can I come in? Yes of course, it happens.
Lady, they have just come to report the death of the child Felipe and send to ask Dona Rosalba if she will attend the funeral, because her funeral will be today, since she will leave for France tomorrow.

woman-457846_1280.jpg
Fuente

Tell him yes, I'm already getting ready. When the young woman came out of my room and I started to get ready, I asked myself: How is it possible that Rosalba wants to bury her son so quickly?.

When I got to Rosalba's house, I asked her: why would she leave so soon? To which she replied: "I can't stay in this house, it's full of memories of my Felipe, I couldn't bear it, I'm leaving, friend." Hours passed and we arrived at the cemetery, Rosalba cried inconsolably and I hugged her, I wanted her to feel my support through my hug, it was a horrible moment to see that small innocent soul buried.

cemetery-989920_1280.webp
Fuente

When the funeral was over, we went to Rosalba's house to help her pack, that's when Detective Well appeared, who began to ask questions: tell me, ma'am, do you have enemies? No! My friend responded quickly, Did you see anything different that day? No! All the questions he was asked, he responded with a tone of discomfort, annoyance and indifference, as if what happened to his son did not matter, so at that moment the detective asked me directly, do you live here? Did you see something strange? No sir, I am your friend and neighbor, but I can assure you that that day I did not see anything out of place, everything happened as usual, I was there when Nana met the scene in the room, when she could not find the child. I was about to continue talking with the detective, when my friend interrupted us saying, I'm sorry, detective, I have to retire, I'm afraid I can't continue this conversation, I don't feel well. So he apologized and left saying that he would return later to talk!

When she was gone, I asked her: friend, why didn't you tell her you would travel? To which she replied in an arrogant tone, as usual: "I don't think it is necessary to tell her what to do with my life, I feel exhausted friend, I'm going to rest", I felt that she wanted me to leave and I said: "I think that this is goodbye, I hope you do well, don't stop writing to me ", I quickly left with the strongest idea in my head that she had to do with the death of that little boy, but without any way to prove it .

After a few days, the astonished detective at the way Rosalba left the City, without saying anything to anyone, it seemed suspicious, then he arrived at my house, I treated him kindly. And while we were having tea and talking about what happened, she asked me directly: "With all due respect, don't you think Mrs. Manuela that your friend has something to do with the death of your son and that is why she ran away? I was surprised And without even thinking about it, let that phrase come out of my mouth: if he is guilty, he must be, I have been thinking about it for days, it cannot be that he has left without even knowing what happened to his son, I as a mother do not understand it, if someone were to do him damage to my son I would not rest until I saw him behind bars. A few minutes passed and he asked to leave, already convinced that it was my friend Rosalba who was guilty of such a heinous crime.

I was in my room until very late at night, trying to rest without being able to do it, my brain would not stop working, I wondered if my friend would really have been able to kill her own son, I knew that this woman was arrogant, and conceited, but from that to being a murderer, it was hard for me to believe, in the end, fatigue overcame me and I fell asleep.

Some time passed and the detective continued investigating that of little Felipe, while already everyone in the city assured that it was his own mother who killed him. One afternoon, almost a year after that tragedy, my friend Rosalba returned home without warning, just as she left, that's how she came back, everyone in the town was outraged, they thought: "How would I have been capable?" To rest even, Detective Well arrived at her house, that woman somewhat outraged by the impoliteness of her visit, which she received reluctantly, without suspecting everything that people believed about her.

"Good afternoon, Detective Well it must be very important what brings you here, I haven't even had time to unpack and I already have it knocking on my door." The detective responded somewhat annoyed: "My lady, I apologize if I have caused you any discomfort, but I think that you more than anyone would want to know what had happened to your son's case, or is it that you are not interested in knowing? Of course I want to know! ”Rosalba responded quickly and defensively.
"Look ma'am, everything seems to indicate that we already know who killed little Felipe, it was you who ended the life of your son", to which she replied: "How do you think? Get out of my house! Get out ! "," I have no way to prove it ma'am, but the day will come when I pay for your crime "," Get out of my house! Get out, who do you think you are to treat me like that and in my house! Get out of here now. "
Detective Well left that house and was now more certain than ever that it was this woman who was guilty, and he would not rest until justice was achieved.

After a few days I went to visit my friend. While there we talked, we caught up with the news, she told me what she considered an insolence of that detective, I could hardly say a word, since Rosalba was so angry that she would not let me speak, it got dark very soon and I returned to my home, the next morning the city was again dismayed, because another child had been found lifeless, it was Juan, the young altar boy from the church, everyone wondered: what was happening? Why precisely the children? The city was already terrified and when the detective was just beginning the investigation in that place, the cry was heard, it was Mrs. Curiel screaming like crazy with her son in her arms, lifeless and bloody, what happened? What was happening? Nobody could understand why death was taking over the city that long ago was only luxury, party and joy and above all in that street.

Las Azucenas months before would have been the most luxurious street in the city and today it was becoming the bloodiest. The police could not cope with so much to investigate, poor Detective Well was quite exhausted, he no longer had any theories or clues, and one fine day he decided to visit me and I gladly received him.

"Come on, Mr. Well, tell me what do you want?", "Mrs. Manuela, I'll be frank, this wave of child crimes has me wrong, I feel like I'm in a dead end, I don't even have a theory." I interrupted him saying: "Mr. Well, I'll be honest with you too, I think that you have left something out of this investigation, doesn't it seem strange to you that since Rosalba returned, these crimes began to occur? Be careful it is not going to be that it escapes to him again ", I spent the whole afternoon trying to convince him of the guilt of my friend, because I was also convinced of it.

After a few days of investigation, a police picket arrived at Doña Rosalba's door and they took her into custody.
Already at the headquarters, the citizens had surrounded the square in front of the police station, demanding justice for the death of these innocent children, they could not be calmed down, they demanded trial, Detective Well had to go out to calm the angry crowd, no one stood He retired, they spent the night there, as I could, I entered the headquarters and asked the detective to allow me to speak with my friend, I did not want to, but I promised her that "if she was guilty, I would get the truth out of her". I was taken to the cell where Rosalba was, a gloomy, cold place with a bad smell.

"Rosalba friend, tell me how are you? She approached me through the bars crying, telling me:" There is friend I feel that I am going to die, this place is horrible, I am hungry and cold, help me to get out of here, I am innocent ", I stared at her without uttering a single word I just watched her, it was then that with a somewhat firm voice I said to her:" if my friend I know that you are innocent, I know that you would not be able, you are so good, you helped me as always, do you remember how you have helped me ?, friend, now it's my turn, you helped me to be a lady of society when my family was bankrupt, I laughed mockingly while she cried, I yelled at her full of anger : When did you help me? When did you stay with my boyfriend? Just for a whim of being the one who should marry him, when did you buy him with your money? Because his family was in need, because even though you didn't want him, you decided that he would be your husband even though you knew that he and I loved each other, tell me how did you help me? When did you convince my parents to marry that old millionaire? Nobody in their right mind would pay attention to how disgusting it was, everything to get me out of the way! You don't know how I suffered, every night that man's horror touched me, he made me his, disgust invaded me, but I had to endure it for 12 years, thank God he died in the war, tell me how did you help me? When that man who became my husband by force beat me because he didn't want to be his wife anymore, and you know what? After his beatings, his wife also made me, I suffered horrors and everything because of your whim of staying with the man I loved, that's why now you will suffer, Yes, I know that you are innocent and I know it because I was the one who murdered all those children, You don't know how I enjoyed it, especially your Felipe, it was very easy to end him, you know, I just asked him to accompany me and we went out together, don't worry he didn't realize he was going to die, he didn't suffer, it was fast, Rosalba stunned upon hearing this, she yelled. You're a monster, how were you able to do this to me?
There I heard a few steps approaching and it was when I looked askance, noticed that it was Detective Well, and I put my plan into action.

"Friend, why did you do that? Why did you end up with those children? Are you crazy? I can't keep your secret, you must confess, do it, shouted very hard and with a face full of tears and when she wanted to answer, the detective entered Well saying: that was what she wanted to hear, I knew she was guilty, she screamed and said it was not true, "I did not go, it was Manuela, she is the murderer".

I left there with Detective Well, who led me down the hall, comforting me, according to his own words, "for that bad and sad experience," he thanked me for my help, and I retired because I was exhausted.
Rosalba was there for almost three months and her trial finally arrived, I was called to testify and I did, in the end the jury did not care how much she said in her favor, because they were already convinced that she was guilty, it only took them one When the decision was made, it was when they told her Mrs. Rosalba Swift, we found her guilty of murder in the first degree and for the death of the children Felipe, Juan and Amel, we condemned her to die by hanging, she screamed like crazy, she repeated that I was whoever had done it cried out in terror: "don't kill me, I'm innocent."

gallows-2631544_1280.jpg
Fuente

It was a spectacle that, although terrible, the entire city enjoyed it, because justice was being served, she was executed and I stood there in front, watching my friend's life go by, I felt that I had the justice that they owed me, she She died and as incredible as it may seem, I was her heir, since months before, she had arranged everything in case something happened to her, leave everything to me and it was.

I moved into his house with my son, I wore his suits, I kept his fortune with everything that belonged to me and until the last day of my life I lived there happily without ever being discovered.

The end.

lady-2507645_1280.jpg
Fuente

Thanking @theinkwell @cervantes @literatos @curangel @kpine @blocktrades for the support given to me in this adventure that I have embarked on navigating as writing is.

Polish_20201031_142720084.png

ghost-2892905_1280.jpg

Fuente

Hola amigos de #hive, hoy nuevamente les traigo otra historia del género que mas me gusta, espero les guste y disfruten tanto como yo.

La amistad

Nuestra historia comienza en la calle las Azucenas, la calle más elegante de la ciudad, es allí donde las señoras más encopetadas hacen gala de sus más hermosos trajes, elaborados por los mejores modistas de la ciudad, es en esta calle donde a la hora del té, se reúnen para hacer alarde de quién ha viajado más, de quién tiene la mejor tela traída de fuera, y porque no es aquí cuando una que otra señora deja escapar una crítica a alguno de sus vecinos; y es en esta calle donde sucesos inesperados ocurrirán.

Allí está ella sentada en compañía de sus amigas, escuchando como Rosalba hace alarde de los logros de su hijo, "no lo vas a creer Manuela, mi hijo se aprendió toda la lección de una sola vez, es el niño más inteligente de la clase, claro no se puede decir lo mismo de tu hijo, pero cuéntame qué tal le va a el, pudo adaptarse después de la muerte de tu esposo".
Manuela le respondió con un poco de aburrimiento, pensaba "que fastidiosa era aquella mujer", no veía la hora de regresar a casa, pero con mucha educación Manuela le respondía a todo aquel interrogatorio, frío y canal, mientras pensaba que está mujer era muy mal intencionada y arrogante, yo apresuraba el reloj, sentía unas ganas horribles de salir y acabar con aquel compromiso social ya antes pautado, fue entonces cuando de manera abrupta entro la nana del niño de Rosalba, ¡Señora, señora, Felípe, no se, algo le ocurrió! ¡Auxilio! ¡Auxilio!

Rosalba comenzó a gritar, ¡habla mujer que pasa!, ¡dónde está mi bebé! no se señora, fui a buscarlo para darle su merienda y su habitación estaba toda desordenada, había sangre y el niño Felipe no aparece! Repetía llorando la Nana del niño, ¡Nooooooooo! Por favor mi bebé grito Rosalba, Pasaron solo pocos minutos para que se volviera un caos total aquella casa, llegaron policías, ambulancias, vecinos curiosos, etc. Todo este caos y bullicio y yo permanecí allí, sentada sin saber cómo reaccionar, miraba como mi "amiga" se volvía loca de tanto dolor por la desaparición de su hijo, yo solo pude retirarme de allí, y ya rumbo a mi casa, sentí que era lo más indicado, pues nada hacia en ese lugar, salvo estorbar.

paris-3193674_1280.webp

Fuente

Mientras mi carruaje avanzaba, sentí mucha preocupación, además de la intriga por saber, ¿que había pasado con el niño?, pero por otro lado me decía que ella se lo merecía, por tanta arrogancia, pensaba que merecía sufrir, yo disfrute verla sufrir y no lo podía comprender porqué de cierta manera, sentí un poco de gozo por aquella tragedia.

Esa noche no pude dormir mucho, recorrí toda mi cama buscando calmarme, pero nada lo logró, pensando ¿que habría sido de aquel niño?. A la mañana siguiente leí en el periódico la terrible noticia, el pequeño Felípe apareció, fue encontrado sin vida, sentado bajo el árbol de manzano al pie de la colina, con una horrible herida en su garganta.

A pesar de lo terrible de aquel evento y de que una lágrima corrió por mi mejilla pues era tan solo un pequeño bebe, sentí unas ganas inmensas de reír, me levanté de la cama y comencé a danzar por la habitación, salté encima de la cama como niña pequeña, canté y me sentí con las energías renovadas, fue entonces cuando tocaron a mi puerta y me saco de trance: ¿Quien es? Pregunte un tanto molesta, soy yo señora Rita, ¿puedo pasar? Si claro, pasa.
Señora acaban de venir a avisar la muerte del niño Felipe y manda a preguntar doña Rosalba si asistíra al funeral, pues su entierro será hoy, ya que ella partirá a Francia mañana mismo.

woman-457846_1280.jpg

Fuente

Dígale que si, que ya me alisto. Cuando la joven salió de mi habitación y comencé a alistarme, me pregunté: ¿Cómo es posible que Rosalba quiera enterrar tan rápido a su hijo?

Cuando llegué a casa de Rosalba le pregunte: ¿por qué se iría tan pronto? a lo que respondió: "no puedo quedarme en esta casa, está llena de recuerdos de mi Felipe no lo podría soportar, me voy amiga". Pasaron las horas y llegamos al cementerio, Rosalba lloraba desconsolada y yo le abrazaba, quería que a través de mi abrazo sintiera mi apoyo, fue un momento horrible ver sepultar a aquella pequeña alma inocente.

cemetery-989920_1280.webp

Fuente

Cuando terminó el sepelio nos dirigimos a casa de Rosalba para ayudarle a empacar, allí fue cuando apareció el detective Well, quien comenzó a hacer preguntas: dígame señora ¿tienen ustedes enemigos?, ¡No!, respondió rápidamente mi amiga, ¿Vio algo diferente ese día? ¡No! Todo cuánto le preguntaron respondió con un tono de incomodidad, molestia e indiferencia, como si lo ocurrido a su hijo no le importara, entonces en ese momento el detective me preguntó a mi directamente, ¿vive usted aquí?, ¿vio algo raro? No señor soy su amiga y vecina, pero puedo asegurar que ese día no vi nada fuera de lugar, todo transcurrió como de costumbre, yo estaba cuando la Nana se encontró con la escena en la habitación, cuando no pudo encontrar al niño. Yo me disponía a seguir conversando con el detective, cuando mi amiga nos interrumpió diciendo ¡Lo siento detective, me tengo que retirar, me temo que no puedo seguir está conversación, no me siento bien. Entonces este se disculpó y se retiró diciendo que regresaría luego a conversar!

Cuando esté se fue, le pregunte: ¿amiga porque no le dijiste que viajarías? A lo que ella me respondió en tono arrogante, como de costumbre: "no creo que haga falta decirle lo que haga con mi vida, me siento agotada amiga, voy a descansar", sentí que quería que me fuera y le dije: "creo que esto es el adiós, espero te vaya bien, no dejes de escribirme", salí rápidamente de allí con la idea más firme en mi cabeza de que ella tenía que ver con la muerte de aquel pequeño niño, pero sin modo alguno de como demostrarlo.

Pasados algunos días, el detective asombrado de la forma como Rosalba abandonó la Ciudad, sin decir nada a nadie, le pareció sospechoso, luego llegó a mi casa, yo le atendí amablemente. Y mientras tomábamos el té y conversamos de lo sucedido, me preguntó directamente: "con todo respeto, ¿no cree usted señora Manuela que su amiga tiene algo que ver con la muerte de su hijo y fue por eso que se salió huyendo? yo sorprendida y sin siquiera pensarlo deje salir de mi boca aquella frase: si es culpable, debe serlo, llevo días pensándolo, no puede ser que se haya ido si siquiera saber que pasó con su hijo, yo como madre no lo entiendo, si alguien le hiciera daño a mi hijo yo no descansaría hasta verlo tras las rejas. Pasaron algunos minutos y este pidió retirarse, ya convencido de que era mi amiga Rosalba la culpable de tan atróz crimen.

Estuve en mi habitación hasta muy tarde en la noche, tratando de descansar sin poder lograrlo, mi cerebro no dejaba de trabajar, me preguntaba si realmente mi amiga habría Sido capaz de matar a su propio hijo, yo sabía que aquella mujer era arrogante, y presumida, pero de eso a ser una asesina, me costaba mucho creer, al final, me venció el cansancio y me quedé dormida.

Paso algún tiempo y el detective seguía investigando la muerte del pequeño Felipe, mientras que ya todo el mundo aseguraba en la ciudad que había sido su propia madre que le dio muerte. Una tarde ya pasado casi un año de aquella tragedia mi amiga Rosalba regresó a su hogar sin avisar, así como se fue, así regresó, todos en el pueblo se encontraban indignados, pensaban: "como habría Sido capaz", fue entonces cuando sin poder descansar siquiera, llegó el detective Well a su casa, aquella mujer un tanto indignada por lo descortés de su visita lo recibió de mala gana, sin sospechar todo lo que la gente creía de ella.

"Buenas tardes, detective Well debe ser muy importante lo que lo trae por aquí, que no me ha dado tiempo siquiera a desempacar y ya lo tengo tocando a mi puerta". El detective le respondió un tanto molesto: "Mi señora, me disculpo si alguna incomodidad le he causado, pero creo que usted más que nadie querría saber que había pasado con el caso de su hijo, ¿o es que no le interesa saber?. ¡Por supuesto que quiero saber! Respondió rápidamente y a la defensiva, Rosalba.

"Mire usted señora, todo parece indicar que ya sabemos quién mató al pequeño Felipe, ¡fue usted quien acabo con la vida de su hijo", a lo que esta respondio: "¿Cómo se le ocurre? ¡Fuera de mi casa! ¡Fuera!", "No tengo como probarlo señora, pero ya llegará el día que pague por su crimen", "¡Fuera de mi casa! ¡Fuera, quien se cree que es para tratarme así y en mi casa! Lárguese ya."
El detective Well salió de aquella casa y estaba ahora más seguro que nunca que era esa mujer la culpable, y no descansaría hasta lograr la justicia.

Pasado unos días me dirigí a visitar a mi amiga. Estando allí conversamos, nos pusimos al día con las noticias, me comentó lo que ella considero una insolencia de aquel detective, casi no pude emitir palabra alguna, ya que era tanta la rabia que tenía Rosalba, que no me dejaba hablar, oscureció muy pronto y regrese a mi hogar, a la mañana siguiente la ciudad se encontraba nuevamente consternada, pues otro niño había sido encontrado sin vida, se trataba de Juan el joven monaguillo de la iglesia, todos se preguntaban: ¿que estaba pasando?, ¿porque precisamente a los niños?, ya la ciudad estaba aterrada y cuando el detective apenas comenzaba la investigación en aquel lugar, se escuchó el grito, era la señora Curiel gritaba como loca con su hijo en brazos, sin vida y ensangrentado, ¿que ocurrió?, ¿que estaba sucediendo?, nadie podía entender por qué la muerte se apoderaba de la ciudad que tiempo atrás era solo lujos, fiesta y alegría y sobretodo en aquella calle.

Las Azucenas meses antes habría sido la calle de más lujos de la ciudad y hoy se convertía en la más sangrienta. La policía no se daba abasto con tanto por investigar, el pobre detective Well estaba bastante agotado, ya no tenía ni teorías, ni pistas, y un buen día decidió visitarme y yo gustosa le recibí.

"Pase adelante Sr. Well, dígame ¿qué desea?", "señora Manuela, le voy a ser franco, está ola de crímenes de niños me tiene mal, siento que estoy en un callejón sin salida, no tengo siquiera una teoría". Yo lo interrumpí diciéndole: "Sr. Well, yo también le seré sincera, pienso que algo ha dejado por fuera usted de esta investigación, ¿no le parece a usted raro que desde que Rosalba regresó, comenzaron a ocurrir estos crímenes?, tenga cuidado no vaya a ser que se le escape de nuevo", me pase toda la tarde tratando de convencerle de la culpabilidad de mi amiga, pues yo también estaba convencida de ello.

Luego de unos días de investigación, llegó a la puerta de Doña Rosalba un piquete de la policía, estos se la llevaron detenida.

Ya en la comandancia, los ciudadanos tenían rodeada la plaza frente a la comisaría, pidiendo justicia por la muerte de estos inocentes niños, no se les podía calmar, pedían juicio, tuvo que salir el detective Well a calmar a la muchedumbre enardecida, nadie se retiró, pasaron la noche allí, yo como pude entre a la comandancia y le pedí al detective me permitiera hablar con mi amiga, no quería, pero le prometí que "si ella, era culpable, yo le sacaría la verdad", fue entonces cuando fui conducida hasta la celda dónde se hallaba Rosalba un lugar lúgubre, frío, de mal olor.

"Rosalba amiga, dime ¿cómo estás?, ella se acercó a mi a través de los barrotes llorando, diciéndome: "hay amiga siento que voy a morir, este lugar es horrible, tengo hambre y frío, ayúdame a salir de aquí, soy inocente", yo la mire fijamente sin emitir una sola palabra solo la observaba, fue entonces cuando con una voz algo firme le dije: "si mi amiga yo sé que eres inocente, yo se que tú no serías capaz, tu eres tan buena, tu me ayudaste como siempre, ¿recuerdas como me has ayudado?, amiga, ahora me toca a mi, Tu me ayudaste a ser una señora de sociedad cuando mi familia estaba en la quiebra, reí burlonamente mientras ella lloraba, le grite llena de ira: ¿cuando me ayudaste?, ¿cuando te quedaste con mi novio? solo por un capricho de ser tu quien debías casarte con el, ¿cuando lo compraste con tu dinero? Porque su familia estaba necesitada, porque aunque no lo querías decidiste que sería tu esposo a pesar de que sabías que el y yo nos amábamos, dime ¿cómo me ayudaste?, ¿Cuando convenciste a mis padres de casarme con aquel viejo millonario?, ese al que nadie en su sano juicio le haría caso por lo asqueroso que era, ¡todo para quitarme del medio!, no sabes cómo he sufrido, cada noche que aquel horror de hombre me tocaba, me hacía suya, el asco me invadía, pero tuve que soportarlo por 12 años, gracias a Dios murió en la guerra, ¿dime cómo me ayudaste?, cuando ese hombre que se convirtió en mi esposo a la fuerza, me golpeaba porque no quería ser más su mujer, ¿y sabes que? luego de sus golpizas igualmente me hacía su mujer, sufrí horrores y todo por tu capricho de quedarte con el hombre que yo amaba, por eso ahora sufrirás, Si, se que eres inocente y lo sé porque yo fui quien asesino a todos esos niños, no sabes cómo lo disfruté, sobre todo tu Felipe, fue muy fácil acabar con el sabes, yo solo le pedí que me acompañara y salimos juntos, no te preocupes no se dio cuenta de que iba a morir, no sufrió, fue rápido, Rosalba aturdida al escuchar esto grito ¡Eres un monstruo, ¿como fuiste capaz!, de hacerme esto?.

Allí escuché que se acercaban unos pasos y fue cuando mire de reojo, note que era el detective Well, y puse mi plan en acción.
"Amiga ¿porque hiciste eso?, ¿porque acabaste con esos niños?, estás loca?, yo no puedo guardar tu secreto, debes confesar, hazlo, grite bien duro y con el rostro lleno de lágrimas y cuando ella quiso responder entro el detective Well diciendo: eso era lo que quería escuchar, yo sabía que era culpable, ella gritaba y decía no era cierto, "yo no fui, fue Manuela, ella es la asesina".

Salí de allí con el detective Well, quien me condujo por el pasillo consolándome, segun sus propias palabras, "por aquella mala y triste experiencia", agradeció mi ayuda, yo me retire por estar agotada.
Rosalba estuvo allí casi por tres meses y por fin llegó su juicio, fui llamada a testificar y lo hice, al final el jurado no le importaba nada cuánto ella dijera a su favor, pues ya estaban convencidos de que era culpable, solo les tomo una hora la decisión, fue cuando le dijeron señora Rosalba Swift, le encontramos culpable de asesinato en primer grado y por la muerte de los niños Felipe, Juan y Amel, le condenamos a morir en la horca, ella gritaba como loca, repetía que yo era quien lo había hecho, gritaba aterrada: "no me maten soy inocente".

gallows-2631544_1280.jpg

Fuente

Fue un espectáculo que aunque terrible la ciudad entera lo disfrutó, pues se hacía justicia, ella fue ejecutada y yo quedé allí parada en frente, observando cómo se le iba la vida, a mi amiga, sentí que tenía la justicia que me debían, ella murió y por increíble que parezca, fui su heredera, ya que meses antes, ella había arreglado todo por si algo le pasaba dejarmelo todo a mi y así fue.

Me mudé a su casa con mi hijo, use sus trajes, me quedé con su fortuna con todo lo que me pertenecía y hasta el último día de mi vida viví allí feliz sin nunca ser descubierta.

Fin.

lady-2507645_1280.jpg

Fuente

Agradeciendo a @theinkwell @cervantes @literatos @curangel @kpine @blocktrades @cervantes @fridakhalo entre otros por el apoyo brindado a mi persona en esta aventura que me he embarcado a navegar como lo es la escritura.