Sort:  

The ZX81 was much worse than the Spectrum, but as well as the games, I started learning how to code. It made me a hermit and that's never really gone away.

The UX trips are about as much exercise as I get, though I forced myself out for a run earlier.

Oh damn that's right the zx81 was prior to that! I learned to code as well on my spectrum. I think a lot of people did back then. Crazy but fun times.

You remember the magazine's and stuff that had programs and cheat codes and the like that you would have to excruciatingly type in? There was always a typo or ten too, lol.

I will be out running as soon as my knee is completely better but will take it quite easy to begin with.

There was always a typo or ten too, lol.

Always several, and announced in next months magazine, by then you were bored and had moved on to something else. If you didn't save (to tape) before running, then lockup and cycle the power. Did everyone do that at least once?

I will be out running as soon as my knee is completely better but will take it quite easy to begin with.

I hate running, I mean.. detest it, but it makes you sweat a lot, and loses the pounds. There's no denying it.

We all did that more than once!

It's true, I hate it as well, the only reason I do it is that it shifts the beef like nothing else!