A PIECE FOR THE GALLANTS (POETRY)

in The Ink Well4 years ago

This is a tribute to all soldiers fighting to protect their homeland.
peoplemilitarygrouptogetheruniformmanwar.jpg
Image source


I feast on my foe in battles but I miss the food at home.

I battle within the north but i secure the south.

My blood boils in battles but i miss the warmth of home.

I battle for my home but i miss my home.

I create ruin in war but i make peace at home.

Thousands miles away from home but my presence is felt.

Am a fiend in battle but a saint at home.

Am reviled at war but lauded at home.

The mystery of soldiers but who can see.

This is an ode to the gallants.

May your blood keeps on boiling.


My name is Megatey. I blog on philosophy, poetry and life issues. For more of this article, you can visit my blog. If you enjoy this article, feel free to Upvote, Reblog and Comment. Thank You

Sort:  

I love the antitheses employed!
The rhythmic flow of words makes it even better ❤

Well written and passionate as well.