You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fragmented Pieces of Mind

in The Ink Welllast year

Was going to say a psychedelic of some sort. Not sure LSD would make you nauseous but some kind of psychedelic for sure. In the nineties... hmmm... unless they gave you a "candy flip" but you would've tasted something was off.

GBH was also huge back then.

Anyway...

That's massively irresponsible and dodgy of them.

Spiking anyone with anything is stupid and dangerous. F*ckwits.

You know what strikes me the most about this (very well written as usual!) story, Sam?

How Brett held you through it.

I've had my fair share of psychedelic experiences in my misspent youth and they aren't for the faint of heart. It can, honestly, go horribly wrong if you fight the experience. This results in a "bad trip" which can be frigging terrifying!

Yet... with no prior understanding of your situation, in a public setting that was professional as well and clearly off your face, Brett managed to keep you feeling safe.

You have one fine partnership there, sister ❤️

Sort:  

I honestly don't know what it was. We were definitely spiked. We simply went with what others had said they suspected was the drug of choice from what they gleaned from our experience. I have read that even things like magic mushrooms could produce some similar effects... I must read up on GBH! isn't that a date rape drug though? There was definitely no tell in the taste. And the last thing I recalled was the shot... then everything is blank until I became consciously aware of my actions again some hours later, in Brett's arms. I mean were were standing up in the garden...just standing there... I was so embarrassed. I had no recollection of who I might have spoken with, or what I might have said or done. A whole chunk of memory forever erased... or should I say... never even recorded...but I was apparently and seemingly awake through it all... just the essence of me was absent. thank you for your wonderful insights as usual, Nicky... and yes... as I was recalling the evening... it made me smile thinking back on how Brett took such great care of me, even while he was also struggling with the effects of being drugged. !LUV !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@samsmith1971, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nickydee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That's so not okay :(

yeah. I never tried GBH but I heard it does knock you out so I dunno. So does Ketamine apparently. Yikes!

Yeah I also thought maybe Shrooms because of the nausea but they wouldn't make you black out like that I don't think. Wow. Maybe someone had worse intentions that to just get people in party mode...

Yes :D He sounds awesome. I'm glad you two found each other because so are you <3