NOT AGAIN ||AN ORIGINAL POETRY||

lone-wolf
image source

line.png

The time as come,
And now it is gone.
The time I chose to give away my heart to you is no more,
For you misused the opportunity I gave you.


Yes love is blind;
But my senses can feel how you took my love for granted.
Yes you are beautiful;
Did you forget I am also handsome?


Life goes around,
Time and tide tells it all.
Even though no one knows tomorrow
But tomorrow is certainly a day; and it will someday become yesterday.


The time I love you is no more,
The day I gave you all of my attention is gone,
For you gave away my love cheaply,
And who cares for it has taken it away completely.


My sincere apology to you for meeting the absence of my heart,
Though I loved you;
But I will for no reason blame myself for releasing my heart to who cares for it
And I will forever be grateful to you for showing me the path to who truly care for me.


Not again dear,
Things as gone too late to mend
Even in the midst of countless amendment needles,
And the riddle of my love story as gone beyond what you can comprehend.



line.png

WRITTEN BY:
ILESANMI OLUWASHINNAYOMI
31ST AUGUST, 2020.

Sort:  

A poignant poem written with a cutting edge.

Hmmmmm!
Thanks for stopping by to read my frictional poem friend. I so much appreciate your comment.