NOT YET {AN ORIGINAL POETRY}

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

not yet.jpg

Image source



Up I aim,
Down I fall.
Why must the route be slippery?
And why must I fall aimlessly?


My vision is clear,
My mission is set,
And my target is fix.
But why must the route be filled with tons of barricades?


Mountains I climbed,
Yet another appears.
Valleys I walked through,
Yet I can see another far ahead.


Hmmmm-mmmm,
When will my mission be accomplished?
When will I look forward and see neither mountain nor valley?
That I may smile and tell myself mission completed.


My vision is clear,
My target is fix.
Yet I fall severally
While my enemies make mockery of me.


My mission is clear,
My goal is fix.
Severally I have fallen,
But I am certain I am an inch closer to my goal.



Yes my enemies mocked me,
Yes I have failed severally,
But no matter the amount of time I fall
I must stand up again and again until victory is mine.


To those who thought I am down
I am up again,
For I will never back down
Until when I finally achieve my goal.



line.png

WRITTEN BY:
ILESANMI OLUWASHINAAYOMI
10TH SEPTEMBER, 2020.

line.png

Sort:  

Lovely poem....I can relate.#journey of life#

Thanks for stopping by. I am glad you have something related in your blog, I will go check it out as soon as I can.

Ohk...no problem