Carlos' little story ~ The Ink Well Prompt #84

in The Ink Well2 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear community of the ink well, in this opportunity, I bring a new story for this beautiful challenge.

Hello my name is Carlos Ramirez, I am 45 years old and I bring you a little story of my life.

I had always been accompanied by my brother Luis since I was a child, on many occasions my brother used to make me a robot suit with foil and I spent hours with that suit on. Wow, what a beautiful time those were.



My parents, seeing that my brother Luis and I were very close, decided to enroll me in the same high school as him, I remember that when I had to go to my first day of high school, some boys wanted to take my money and just my brother was nearby and managed to observe and approached me with his teammates from the foot ball club, When he arrived and the boys saw that I was Luis' brother, they apologized and left me alone, that day I could see that my brother was popular in high school and that everyone wanted to be like him, handsome, a very good athlete and excellent student, since that day he became my super hero.

Every day, I forced myself to be like my brother, little by little I became a good son, a good student and I even decided to practice some sport, well, I was doing very well, my parents already recognized that I had become a good son, because I was tremendous and on many occasions I made them lose patience, I lived from punishment to punishment, that is, they did not let me watch television, sit at the computer or play with the cell phone.

After several years, my brother Luis was 35 years old, he had a car accident, a friend of his was driving, according to my mother, they were going to another city to buy some motorcycle parts that my brother had and another driver in a drunken state crashed into them, where my brother and his friend lost their lives. It was a hard blow for my family and his friend's family, I still have the last gift that he made me with foil, which by the way is a small cross.



You know from the moment I knew what happened to my brother, I felt devastated and spent a long time like that, after that my father died of a heart attack, my mother and I returned to devastate, we went for some time for help from a professional and thank God that the money that my father gave my mother she was saving it, plus an insurance that my father had put and not only him, but the whole family.

After everything that my mother and I had to go through, I decided not to separate from her too much, only to go to work, I graduated from college with a degree in business administration and currently work for a private company and that is where I met my current wife, my beloved Monica.

My beloved Monica and I, we were dating for 3 years before we were engaged and 1 year after we were already engaged we decided to get married, Monica since my mother met her always liked her very much and the same happened to me when I went to ask for Monica's hand, The day I married her and I could see her with a white dress, low-cut and long, I looked like a little angel, for a moment I thought it was all a dream.

After 2 years of marriage, we had our first child and I named him Luis in honor of my brother, of course Monica agreed, since I told her about my brother Luis, she without thinking much and without hesitation was the one who had proposed me that if we had a son we would name him in honor of him, my mother was very happy with her first grandchild and even happier for the name that Monica and I gave him.

I currently have or rather we have a small chain of supermarkets throughout the state and we had a daughter named Vanessa, both children are our life we love Luis and Vanessa so much, you know we have excellent children, good students, they help us with what we need in the house, I contracted insurance for the whole family, Oh by the way I was also making a foil armor for Luis and a foil dress for Vanessa and boy did I enjoy spending time with my family.

Well that's all the story I wanted to tell you, I hope you enjoy spending time with your family, you never know what destiny has in store for you. Goodbye and thank you.

Nota: The images shown in this post are of my own authorship and were created with the paint program.



Sort:  

Your lovely story is told in the form of a letter to the reader. It's a nice storytelling technique! The theme of the story seems to be that life can begin anew, even after the most difficult tragedies. It is a poignant message.

Thank you for posting in The Ink Well. Please remember that we ask everyone who posts in our community to read and comment on at least two other stories for each one published.

Also, please provide an image credit. If these are your own images, just please be sure to mention that somewhere in your post, either under the images or at the end. Thank you.

@theinkwell, the images are of my own authorship, I forgot to put that they are mine and are elaborated by paint, I apologize for that. I edit the post to place it and I start to vote and comment for the other members of the community.

Losing a close relative is so hard. It's great that the narrator recovers from his loss, falls in love, and is able to move on and enjoy his life.

I have one question. Early in the story, Luis makes the narrator a "robber suit." Do you mean a "robot suit"?

@jayna, To a robot suit, I didn't notice that mistake, sorry, I'll edit it to correct it. thanks for the correction.

I loved to read your story. So sorry for your brother and father. I wish the best for you, your beloved Monica, children and mother.

@pousinha, Thanks, but the story is not about me, my name is Pablo Pavan, the story I have published is made up, it is created that way to give a different style to how I usually write. But thanks for your comment and for your support.

Ah, ok, in any way I have appreciated the story😊

A little bit sad but true. Losing someone dear to one's heart is hard to recover. Great to see that he was making his way in the world fine and keeping the memory of his brother safe.

@buezor, Thank you very much for your comment, just like my story, this kind of events also happen in real life, and one of the messages of my story is that despite the loss of a loved one, we must move forward in honor of that person we love so much. I appreciate you taking the time to read my story and to comment. Thank you.

Congratulations @pjpavan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The death of a loved one is never easy to bear.
Your story shows just how much you were able to overcome the pain of the loss.
I enjoyed your story.

@stellageorge, Thank you for your comment, my story is about how we can overcome the loss of loved ones and how we can honor the memories of those loved ones.