STAR GIRL

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1589981585946.jpg

Shinning bright as a light
Bring forth that florescence
Jealous eyes on her
Envious minds are thrilled
But they feel disgusted
For their envy have taken away their humanity

Push to the edge
Stabbed in the back countless times
But still rises up to stretch out a hand
A hand to help those that sworn to see her fail
And no matter how she gives them her best
They give her their worst in return

Favored in the eyes of God
Fate has bestowed glory upon her
For she is Precious
And she is hunted for being Precious
Tears they want her eyes to spill
Drawing the dark to overtake her

But they fail to understand
A star can't be buried
And she still stretches that hand
No matter what they do to her
For she is a star that won't quit
For she is destined to shine

IMG_20200522_141025.jpg

I spread my light over all sundries
I lift up my glass to the air
Making a toast to life
For I am that 21 who is a conqueror
And I fear no war
For war makes me a winner
And I am not afraid of winning
My smile is gorgeous
I know not what tomorrow will bring
But I am positive it will be in my favor
Want to know who I am?
I am the star girl
With a crown

InShot_20200522_135537240.jpg

I am sure you will love my name
It's spelled...

P Presidential
R Resilient
E Energetic
C Cute
I Iconic
O Outstanding
U Unique
S Spectacular

I am special
The star girl with a crown
Ruling her world
For that's my destiny


Two days back, the 20th of may I celebrated my 21st birthday. I used the inkwell poetry challenge prompt for this week to write a birthday poetry dedicate to me. Because I have been through the winds and tides, betrayals but I still kept up fighting standing no matter how hard I fall.
I will end this with a Happy Birthday to me and a thank you for checking on my blog.
I remain @prechyrukky the star girl

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

Happy birthday Precious. I believe all of us are the rulers of their own world but very often we are not aware of it and let other people or things decide our fate...

Cheers and cake is lovely

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Happy birthday!

I am sorry I can not give you a higher vote, the Poetry Challenge is limited to 20 lines, excluding the title :(