MAFE / The Ink Well Prompt #84

in The Ink Well2 years ago

Lesvia is a very pretty and beautiful young woman, she has a spectacular body, she has the perfect measurements 90-60-90, she is 1.73 meters tall, she is an orphan, she works in an International Financial Bank. A rich industrialist, owner of several tuna companies, likes to gamble. He sees her and falls in love with her, invites her to a discotheque, they have dinner, dance and drink whiskey, that's how that night goes. Freddi takes her home at dawn.

A few days later Freddi returns to the bank. He hands her a small note, I urgently need to talk to you, I'll wait for you at the ice cream parlor across the street at 5 pm. Lesvia reads it, with an act of coquetry she says:

"Ok".

That afternoon after work she goes to the appointment, as soon as she arrives, he is waiting for her "Do you want an ice cream?

"Yes," they talk, he asks her to accept him in marriage:

"I accept you".

In a few weeks they get married, in a luxurious nightclub. The dress is aqua green decorated with legitimate emerald stones, the train is separate, attached and removed to the dress by a magic brooch.

She enjoys her honeymoon when she returns, he takes her to live in an upper middle class housing estate built on the waters of a river:

"Love this is your wedding present, equipped, with all its comforts".

In her room she wraps her wedding dress in aluminum foil and keeps it in her closet.

Soon after she becomes pregnant, as the months go by she secludes herself in a clinic; Lesvia has just given birth, a baby girl, the pediatrician checks her, puts the flashlight in her eyes, notices that the girl is blind. He gives the news to her mother and she cries inconsolably.

"Her husband enters the room and comforts her.

"Don't worry my love, with a surgical intervention she will regain her vision," the doctor tells her:

"It is impossible the syndrome is congenital."

Lesvia returns home with her daughter and devotes herself body and soul to her son. Three ladies take care of the housework.

Maria Fernanda is a very intelligent child, Lesvia calls her Mafe, out of affection. She takes her to school to study the Braille method, where she also learns to use the cane for the blind, she moves with great dexterity. She tells her mother: "I want to be a model". She enrolls her in the international modeling academy; from an early age she attends the child beauty pageants in her city.

As the years go by, she becomes a very beautiful young woman, she has the same measurements as her mother, her shoe size and her clothes are identical. They also treat each other as friends. Lesvia tells her husband:
"I feel like the happiest woman in the world, our daughter is 18 years old, despite being blind, life has compensated her, she is the Miss winner of this country, she has a mother and a father who love each other, and we love her too much, you have given her everything she has needed monetarily. He interrupts her:

"I have a secret to confess to you".

Enter Mafe hello how is the nicest father in the world.

"Good!". Her father hugs her:

"Daughter you are the greatest thing life has given us, we adore you". Then he retires to his offices.

Arriving home late, Lesvia asks him:

Have you had dinner?

Yes!

"You have a pending conversation with me:"

Freddi's hands tremble, a shiver runs down his spine, he pales, he draws strength from where he has none, with a broken voice he confesses:

"I have lost in the game, this house, almost all my money and my possessions".

Lesvia, distraught, begins to cry and expresses:

"It can't be! How could you go to this extreme, to leave us in the street."

"I have a little money left, I can buy a house in a lower social stratum".

"How are you going to confess this to the girl?"

"As soon as the sun rises, I'll tell her."
In the morning, while eating breakfast, his father says to him:

"I have declared bankruptcy, I have lost almost all my money. I have to leave the country as soon as possible, my associates are looking for me to kill me, I have the feeling that I will never see you again, nor will I hear from you, I have all my phones tapped". Maria Fernanda expresses to him:

"I love you, father you are going through this situation I understand you, it is better for you to escape, I know I will not see you anymore, but I have your memories, as the best father in the universe". The three of them hug and cry" Lesvia tells him:

"God bless you".

Freddi, can't hold back the tears and leaves quickly.
Mafe cries inconsolably, her mother consoles her.

"Calm down, we will get through this with God's help".

They move to a house of low social status, Lesvia returns to work in the Financial Bank, with that floor she can cover some expenses. The young woman retires from the modeling academy.

Maria Fernanda is moving with her blind man's cane along an avenue she hears her call she asks:
"Who is it?"

"It's Fabiola, the director of the modeling academy, I'm telling you."

"Next month, there is a beauty contest abroad to opt for the title of miss Universe, You have to go in representation of our Country." Mafe states:

In the morning, while eating breakfast, his father says to him:

"I have declared bankruptcy, I have lost almost all my money. I have to leave the country as soon as possible, my associates are looking for me to kill me, I have the feeling that I will never see you again, nor will I hear from you, I have all my phones tapped". Maria Fernanda expresses to him:

"I love you, father you are going through this situation I understand you, it is better for you to escape, I know I will not see you anymore, but I have your memories, as the best father in the universe". The three of them hug and cry" Lesvia tells him:

"God bless you".

Freddi, can't hold back the tears and leaves quickly.
Mafe cries inconsolably, her mother consoles her.

"Calm down, we will get through this with God's help".

They move to a house of low social status, Lesvia returns to work in the Financial Bank, with that floor she can cover some expenses. The young woman retires from the modeling academy.

Maria Fernanda is moving with her blind man's cane along an avenue she hears her call she asks:

"¿Who is it?"

"It's Fabiola, the director of the modeling academy, I'm telling you."

"Next month, there is a beauty contest abroad to opt for the title of miss Universe, You have to go in representation of our Country." Mafe states:

"I have to consult with my mother".

"¿Do you have the same phone number?"

"!Yes!"

"!Ok.!"

As she walks she thinks, my God what dress will I go to that pageant in, I don't have the resources to buy it.

When she arrives home, she greets her mother, she realizes that she is very sad, she asks her:

¿What's the matter?

She tells him what happened with the director of the modeling academy and explains:

"I would like to attend, but I have no apparent clothes for that contest".

"Don't worry, I have my wedding dress in storage, I covered it with aluminum foil to preserve it, I'm going to get it to try it on. He goes to the closet and brings it, removes the aluminum foil and places it in her hands, She feels it with her hands excitedly exclaims:

"What a beauty, I perceive that it is aqua green," she continues
She continues detailing with her touch and very excited she says:

"Wow, it has original emerald rhinestones, I love it, I'll try it on."

She tries it on, it fits tight to her body, her mother says:

"It looks beautiful on you, like it was made for you."

A few seconds later, the phone rings:

Maria Fernanda picks it up:

"¿Hello, who is it?":

"I'm Fabiola the director of the modeling academy" she asks:

"did you consult with your mother?" she answers very excited:

"Yes, count me in, I will participate in the contest".

Her mother tells her:

"You have very straight hair, you need to have some volume. You separate your hair in several fractions and twist it with aluminum foil at the ends. In 30 minutes you remove the foil from your hair. With both hands you tousle it, and immediately you have volume in your hair".

A few days later she travels abroad to participate in the contest.

The candidates from different countries are waiting to go out to model on the catwalk, Mafe is number five, when she begins to model with her cane, the enthusiastic public shouts Mafe, Mafe and applauds, her presence was something sensational. A member of the jury interviews her and she greets the audience:

"Good evening, jury and other audience present. My name is Maria Fernanda Rosalin, affectionately called Mafe"; I come to represent my country".

"Did you have any obstacle to participate? ":

"Not on the contrary, they are very kind and receptive".

What do you recommend to other blind people who want to participate?:

"That they should not be intimidated, because blindness is not an impediment to succeed, that they participate without fear."
.
"In case of being the winner, what contributions will you give to the blind?:

I will found a modeling academy for blind people of different sexes, so that they can realize their dreams.

All the participants are then interviewed. After this protocol, the verdict is expected, Mafe is nervous, her hands are sweating. A few minutes later, the winner of the third place is designated, as well as the second place. The jury names Maria Fernanda Rosalin as Miss Universe. They give her a check for an excessive amount of dollars. With this check she buys a cosmetics chain, which is in bankruptcy, with a loan given by a financial institution she launches a line of cosmetics to the market, which has a great demand, selling them in excessive quantity, generating many profits. Her mother is in charge of the accounting of this cosmetics chain.

Mafer founds a Unisex Modeling Academy for the blind, with completely free access. Today Maria Fernanda is a multimillionaire businesswoman.

I hope you liked my polishing
The drawing is made by me @rammargarita.
I used Deepl translator.
See you soon.

Sort:  
Loading...

I'm glad for the fortunate ending after the hardships the family went through : ) Great story/moral, and great detail too!

This is a story in which that characters face challenges and overcome those challenges. Not only does the family lose its money, but a child is born with what could be a handicap. However, the family rises to the challenges. Blindness and economic hardship do not defeat them. The unifying thread is the wedding dress, wrapped in foil. This symbol of love and unity connects the beginning and end of the story.

Your drawing is lovely. Thank you for sharing this story with us.

We ask that our writers read and comment on the stories of other authors in the community. Thank you

Such a beautiful tale. Mafe is a rare woman and I like her confidence despite her disability.
Your drawing is quite pretty too.

Thank you for your perception of my story. Have a nice evening

You're welcome. 😇

Congratulations @rammargarita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!