You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fragmented Pieces of Mind

in The Ink Welllast year

Jesus H Christ. The whole way through I'm like.. no, it must be fiction... But I think it's a creative non fiction... But surely this didn't happen? Omg that sounds like hell. One should only willingly and knowingly do acid and to not know must have been overwhelming. I HAVE done so willingly many times and know what it's like to want to get off the bus but not being able to. Tripping was an illuminating part of my past but I wouldn't NECESSARILY recommend it to all and I am horrified at anyone nasty enough to spike someone's drinks... That's a total dog move, as people would say here, but dogs are good so .. anyway, great read of a terrible time for you!

Sort:  

As I was saying to @erh.germany , consent is key. It is completely irresponsible and disrespectful to impose one's will like this on others. If I had been prepared for it I would at least have had a better understanding of what was happening and would have known what to expect. I mean, it was pretty clear to both Brett and me that we had been drugged... and we were just intent on getting through the evening. Not knowing what we had taken or what to expect was somewhat disconcerting... I think we were too much under the influence to be fearful in the traditional sense. In retrospect, the experience is not one that I regret. I am glad that it has enabled me to have some understanding of the effects of drugs, hallucinations, and tripping. I can still see that buffet table to this day... clear in my mind's eye... just a swirl of colours flowing and mixing... it was surreal... but my procelain doll experience - that was the biggest mindflip!!! !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

@riverflows! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

So you never actually found out who it was? They should have been arrested!!

💯% - and no we never had proof. We are fairly certain we know exactly who it was though!