My Visit To Blue Planet- #inkwell July prompt "explore"

in The Ink Well2 years ago

The sun the most beautiful creation of nature was rising after the dark night. It is said that the sun is the biggest source of positive energy and the rays of the sun have the power to remove every darkness on the earth or in our minds. But I was getting ready to sleep after a night of my exploration activities. I used to look at the stars every night with a telescope and a flask of coffee.

One night, I was studying a research report exploring the secrets of the stars. In that research, I read about a blue planet, where the temperature was -100 degrees Celsius and the atmosphere was quite dry. Its distance from earth was seven light years away. I thought this was the world I wanted to go out into.

My imagination ran faster than wild horses, and I was sure that the people there were ahead of us in technology. Was it just my illusion? However, as the saying goes, a fantasy paves the way for an invention, which turns a fantasy into reality. I was thinking of building a machine that could connect with other civilizations in the distant universe.

I got busy with my work. It took me 2 months to build this machine. I designed the machine, hoping that my experiment would be successful. The design of the machine was simple and looked like a three-button keyboard. The first button was to turn on the machine, the second was to send the messages and the third was to receive the messages.

That night, I wanted to go ahead with my experiment. I had prepared every bit of data carefully. As soon as I started the machine, the green and blue lights started flashing. Then I pressed the next button, and in the message section I supplied pictures of my planet, people’s living conditions, and voice, audio and video clips. I sent all data through a digital transmission into space at that planet’s wavelength, so that if someone lived there, they could understand our messages.

I kept sending messages and various data for a month, but there was no response. One night, I felt that someone wanted to tell me something. When I opened my eyes, I found myself on a new planet. It shocked me to see that this was the same blue planet. The people there were different in appearance. They had square eyes, long thin nails, and thick blue skin.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

You have a lovely imagination, @samdove. And your story illustrates something that we often take for granted, which is that in fiction we can travel anywhere, and achieve anything. There are no boundaries. Here you explored not only space travel, but the narrator's exceptional journey in the scholarly realm as well. Thank you for sharing your story in The Ink Well, and for reading and commenting on the work of other writers in the community.

What a wonderful life this man has — being able to go to another planet many light years away, and have a great impact on science and space travel!

Congratulations @samdove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!

You make the blue planet seem so fun I almost want to go visiting too. 😅
Plus the aliens were really nice and welcoming to you as opposed to how they are portrayed in stories and movies.

Well, they may or may not. LOL.

This was an interesting reading. I could feel myself the excitement this scientist felt while exploring such alien planet!