You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: '... save the last dance...'

Hi Stuart, completely agree. I would have preferred for it to have hit around 2k-2.5k but writing for the Ink well I try to be considerate of their time so I try to keep things within acceptable parameters 🙈 I have also been focusing on tightening up my writing... but yes, sometimes we need to slow things down with longer sentences etc. I purposely deleted some detail from the story to reduce the word count. I also hit publish prematurely by mistake - intending to hit update draft !LOLZ and then I only made a couple of quick changes and left it as I didn't want to be fiddling too much with a published piece. I appreciate your kind and constructive feedback on this story... it will certainly guide my next effort. Perhaps I will not worry too much about word count if I feel it needs the extra to improve on the delivery 🙌💗 !LUV !PIMP

Sort:  


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @stuartcturnbull.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Why did the art thief's vehicle run out of fuel?
He had no Monet to buy Degas to make the Van Gogh

Credit: reddit
@stuartcturnbull, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(2/4)