Sort:  

That is a creepy, creepy story. John gets an award for being thick! He leaves her alone with the man that makes her uncomfortable? A man they never met before? This is the part in every scary story or movie where the audience is screaming at the character.

Well done.

Thank you, I thought so, or maybe Tom sent John away because he needed company for some time but no evil design in his mind. That's why he left Diana sitting on the roof and disappeared!

Great horror story, @sunnyag. You did a great job with the "creep factor." I bet Diana was kind of a wreck for her job interview!

Diana was unable to answer any question by the interviewer so she requested to call her on another day or arrange an online interview. The manager accepted her request and permitted her to leave.

Thank you for your appreciation all though I thought I should have plugged a few gaps in this story. But I am learning with each story and hope to learn soon. Thanks again.

Thank you for posting this creepy story on @theinkwell, @sunnyag

We are pleased to find your interactions on the stories of fellow writers. Your meaningful comments help grow the community.

Thank you, I will read and comment on more posts in the coming days.

A dead man taking on the persona of a living man to confuse a woman. Maybe that ghost needed company, since he didn't really cause her much harm other than a few pinches on the hands with a sharp object. Some elements of the story are a bit loose, but overall it's a good plot, @sunnyag.

Thanks for your feedback. I am, as you know a beginner in the fiction genre so trying to understand the ropes. Thanks again!

You know, the preparations for that interview and the change of clothes made the story first leading until the ghosts started appearing. Ghosts stories gives me sleepless nights, I hope this doesn't.

If it doesn't then I am sure it's good for you but if it doesn't scare you then I failed in my mission of writing a ghost story 😃 Thanks for letting me know!

Ahahaha. Its already dark here bro, ts getting weird, I mean scary.

Thank God she climbed the roof or else, the fear in her would have caused another thing else.

It's a dreadful write up.

@cool08 She climbed the roof but there was no staircase or she didn't know how she reached there. Thank you for reading.

This was indeed very creepy, I enjoyed reading this story.

Meanwhile, #dreemport brought me here.

Thanks for reading @khaleesii

You are welcome.

oooh something different from you @sunnyag :-) a creepy story too ... but you leave it open to be simply about a lonely ghost too. Nice effort re the prompt !PIZZA

Now I am a regular in fiction writing for the last 4-5 months. Writing one every week in #theinkwell community. Try it, it's lot of fun :)

I do want to at some point. I write fiction often for POB WOTW. I will definitely check out more of your fiction work. I found that coming to Hive and writing and curating regularly has really improved my writing (IMO anyway lol)... I can feel how it has got tighter, more economic, better use of showing, not mixing tenses so much, able to write in present tense now too which can be challenging. The key to it all is enjoyment and it sounds like you have that 😘

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(3/20) tipped @sunnyag (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thanks for the pizza :)

They had to prepare for the interview, the reason for their visit to Tonk City. So before appearing for the interview they wanted to get fresh and change their clothes. Thanks for your visit and for reading.

Thank you, I am a newbie in this community!