#fridayfun | Win HBI Shares for Comments

in The Ink Well3 years ago
Authored by @inkyfingers

theinkwell_win_HBI_shares_for_comments.jpg

Image by Alexey Marcov from Pixabay

Hey everyone,

This is an invitation to all our subscribers, members, writers and contributors to win some Hive Basic Income (HBI)* shares and build your stake!

HBI shares are a way of helping to bring a basic income to everyone on Hive. Anyone can join by buying a share for just one Hive and when they do, they nominate someone else to also receive a share. Both accounts now have a share and will receive HBI votes on their posts.

The Ink Well community is dedicated to bringing an alternative long-tail, long term income to writers, and HBI shares are just one of the many ways to do that.

Here are the subscribers that won 2 HBI shares from the last #fridayfun post:

@tariqul.bibm, @sayury, @bertrayo, @unyime1, @angryman, @leogolj, @evagavilan2, @josemalavem, @morey-lezama, @alidamaria, @marcybetancourt, @justclickindiva, @kawsar8035, @cupapl

Well done everyone! Thank you for taking part!

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Let's Start the Contest!

This week, The Ink Well has 1025 subscribers and 65 active contributors to the community.

PeakD's API only allows the community to pull 250 subscribers at a time: if you've been tagged below, you are one of the lucky subscribers that have been randomly invited this week to join in the Win HBI Shares for Comments fun.

Rules of Entry

  1. Vote for this post.
  2. Follow @theinkwell.
  3. Write a comment below saying what you would like to achieve with your writing in the next twelve months - for example, how much time you spend writing each week, how your writing has improved, how much your earnings have increased, what you have done to grow the audience for your writing - or any other ideas you have about where you would like to be as a writer on Hive in 12 months time.

You find out more about plans for The Ink Well in the September newsletter.

That's it. The best comments will win HBI shares.

*HBI - this was SBI (Steem Basic Income), now Hive Staked Basic Income or HSBI ... or HBI. You can read more about it here.

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Unsubscribe

@carolinacardoza. @aquaculture, @gozich, @abrham03, @antikus369, @solominer, @lqch, @shohel370, @aurodivys, @leviet7490, @ansleylivy, @masummim50, @carmencitavdc, @mo-bills, @nicxi, @russiancommunity, @hossain525, @zullyscott, @esthersanchez, @bertrayo, @millycf1976, @manojbhatt, @alessia85, @snader, @angeli-b, @atardeceres81, @ainsuphaur, @mayifiestas, @omegarojo827, @folu, @inocencialiteral, @brujulamusical, @defolumal, @zoragarcia, @successchar, @lalainejamila26, @kennethalambra, @eudomarplay, @anagonzlz, @espandor, @funnel, @gilliatt, @miss-p, @mickymouse, @janakvyas, @acont, @soyunasantacruz, @redheadpei, @morey-lezama, @telecaster, @newton666, @giantbear, @aleestra, @ceparl, @anthony2019, @kokin, @alidamaria, @georgelys, @kobold-djawa, @surrealfia, @edrom21, @siredaton, @bhattg, @captain-sam, @aungsiphyo1995, @carlos84, @killerbean, @fateetaco090892, @leogolj, @holdonla, @caustic01, @kawsar8035, @randolphrope, @bondandr, @mariapaulac, @victoriabsb, @medicigasmask, @adihasan, @ricardo993, @ponnibong, @atese, @chrislyr, @hawk-eye, @soulwhisperer, @yonnymartinez, @tiara12, @writertales, @nyimwa, @deldesir, @aramza, @roxy39, @ink.cat, @dazedconfused, @andreanoronha, @luyale, @danieels, @vision-of-esca, @iponk24, @marikopamerry, @rypo01, @roderith, @jonsnow1983, @priceless0807, @senseiphil, @filosof103, @psyshock, @hope74, @anthonyadavisii, @shyamsundar10, @unyime1, @tacky-iraqi, @queenofspades9, @barge,, @lililuki, @puertatres, @ucbest, @eberechi, @filoso, @proteancreator, @sofiatovar, @angryman, @mdanberk, @rawnish, @bdkabbo, @dbzfan4awhile, @izge, @apeboy, @mau189gg, @dlondoskitchenov, @lizzyblue2, @jauregui98, @mhizerbee, @shiblukhan123, @officialuroga, @sammiejosh, @mini-zephalexia, @notatravelwriter, @annexoyiz, @greatpatt, @face2face, @julescape, @eniola1990, @luzvenecia, @naide71, @text2speech, @miriannalis, @verasj, @yelitzarg, @douglasjames, @aquarius.academy, @avonvalleyes, @vallone, @melbourneswest, @damian-z, @loyferm, @merryslamb, @sportsburn, @sherylneil, @sayury, @sirpoe, @tayor, @diversis, @andreasmith, @topdollar001, @myscrible, @emaginationnz, @deyinka, @jjdowie, @minhajulmredol, @opheliana, @canggie92, @engrsayful, @roo.roberts, @gootuber, @alfonsoj, @egarysv, @jilliangodsil, @abirtex, @dulceriaparis, @ing.jesus, @aglaide95, @helloego, @malomi, @yolimarag, @nitin21, @kismar, @vilmadonaire, @evagavilan2, @kelebek8, @bos-giok, @pavanjr, @universoperdido,, @azwarrangkuti, @doktormuslem, @keuudeip, @the-bitcoin-dood, @arens, @freesinger, @tinta-tertuang, @oluwashinaayomi, @elblue, @rafabvr, @gardenofcarmen, @elcorrecamino, @ndgiang, @yohanys, @mr-writer, @noxter, @musmuliadi, @cosmosisjones, @franmillan75, @queengift, @daltono, @jmauring, @steemitwork, @sagesam222, @spirall, @luzyelis, @galatea.rem, @sarahrobinson, @hecserx, @sanjeev021, @rakontista, @anyavp, @elizabeths14, @arlettemsalase, @gorayii, @deepakb, @ehrycarrh, @almightymelon, @megatey. @skinnybouffant, @paintyourlife, @amritadeva, @holovision, @attajuttjj, @amygrace, @tariqul.bibm, @hemanuell, @nanytioner, @edujose, @iamrichcowriter, @braveheart29, @meditations, @serendisound, @gael94, @ajourncollective, @justeli, @olisvirgilio, @vjeanns

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

We would like to invite lovers of short stories to visit The Ink Well, a Hive community started by @raj808 and run by @shanibeer and @stormlight24 with support from moderators @carolkean and @jayna.

It is now possible to follow The Ink Well curation trail on Hive blockchain with Hive.Vote. Simply navigate to the curation trail section and search for theinkwell and our trail will pop up as an option.

If you wish to delegate to @theinkwell and support creative writing on Hive, you can do this from the wallet section in PeakD.

A big thank you for our delegations from:


Screenshot 271.png

Click banner to visit our community page

Find us on twitter by clicking the banner above.

Sort:  

First, I want to thank you for including me in this week's reward. Personally, I had not fully considered writing my stories, and in an orderly fashion, for Hive. And in fact, my writing time was quite disorganized. Now, since @theinkwell's challenge, I have rethought these circumstances. And not only have I started to publish stories and have good rewards, but I have also become better organized to prepare my writing.

I am also grateful to @curie, @ocdb and @blocktrades for supporting @theinkwell's initiative and voting for our publications.

I have also loved discovering good authors, with creativity and ingenuity, who show their talents in this community. There are so many, I don't know if it would be an abuse to name some of them. For example, @justclickindiva, @deeanndmathews, @marcybetancourt, @mayifiestas, @gilliatt, @apeboy, @adncabrera, @gabmr, @gracielaacevedo, @dazedconfused, @danielapevs, @pipokur67, @litguru and @carolkean.

I would also like to take this opportunity to invite some writer friends to join this initiative: @cantantecumanes, @nancybriti, @hlezama, @acostacazorla and the master @rjguerra.

Thank you very much for taking me into account.

His texts are very creative. I love his imagination and the way he turns seemingly insignificant aspects into funny stories.

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much for your support of my stories in this community. Also, I enjoy reading your stories as well. The format here does give one a chance to get organized and write consistently each week.

The pleasure of reading is reciprocal. Thanks to you too.

DeHello, @morey-lezama. Thanks for labeling me the way you do. Without doubt, one is fortunate to take part of the @theinkwell community because there are many skillful writers to read and learn from.

Yes, you are quite right @gabmr.

Hello @morey-lezama, good to see you!

The Ink Well has some wonderful writers who are getting better all the time! I am glad The Ink Well has helped you organise your writing and enjoy other writers.

Where would you like to be in 12 months time with your writing?

Hi, @shanibeer. The truth is that I am very encouraged and my expectations for the immediate future are high. I aspire to have organized a book of short stories and, most probably, a novel.

That's very exciting 😍

Congratulations on your great stories, @Morey-lezama, and thank you very much for the consideration of mentioning me, although I know I can do better. A hug, dear friend.

I know about your talent. And I am sure that you can improve more and more. I look forward to your next story.

Thank you very much for the invitation, @morey-lezama. I will review the mechanism of participation in this community and I will certainly participate. Although as far as I can see, I'm late for this week's challenge. Greetings and thanks

It will really be a pleasure to read you here. I'm sure you'll do very well. You still have a chance to participate in this week's challenge if you post until tomorrow morning. And from tomorrow the new challenge will start.

Thank you @morey.lezama, for reading my posts, I feel honored that you consider me in your list, thank you very much. This Theinkwell community, has been a support point to share our stories.

Recognition is honest. I have enjoyed reading your texts.

I want to thank you very much for this recognition @morey-lezama. I appreciate very much the support and that you consider me a good author, really, I am very grateful! I send you a warm hug♥!

The honor is mine. It is a pleasure to join us in this literary adventure. Greetings!

Thank you so much for mentioning me! I am taking some holiday time off, but I will return to the Inkwell soon!

I wondered why we didn't read you around here. Enjoy your rest. And come back with energy to keep reading to you.

 3 years ago  

Thanks for the mention.
In the last few weeks I have had many technological difficulties, and many personal problems. But I am making my notes for new stories.
Greetings @morey-lezama

I am very sorry for your inconvenience. Hopefully they will be resolved well and soon. We look forward to your stories with excitement.

Hello community, I spend about three hours a week writing because my time is very short now. I live in Venezuela, I don't have gas, just an electric stove with a single burner where I take turns to cook with the neighbor and that complicates the weather a lot. Those three hours that I dedicate to writing are my time that I enjoy. My financial gains have not increased because it seems to me that what I write does not like much, however, I de-stress writing my chronicles that is what I write: narratives of my childhood or of the childhood of friends who tell me their things. I try to write funny things to cheer up those who read me in these difficult moments that we are going through. I would like to find out what readers want to read on my blog and try to adapt to that, but it is difficult because when they put a comment on me it is because they liked it and when they do not like it they do not tell me anything.// Hola, comunidad, dedico a la escritura unas tres horas semanales porque mi tiempo es muy corto ahora. Vivo en Venezuela, no tengo gas, solo una cocina eléctrica de una sola hornialla en la que me turno para cocinar con la vecina y eso me complica mucho lo del tiempo. Esas tres horas que dedico a escribir son el tiempo mío que disfruto. Mis gaancias ecnómicas no han aumentado porque me parece que lo que escribo no gusta mucho, sin embargo, me desestreso escribiendo mis crónicas que es lo que escribo: narfraciones de mi niñez o de la niñez de amigos que me cuentan sus cosas. Trato de escribir cosas graciosas para alegrar a quienes me leen en estos momentos tan difíciles qu eestamos pasando. Me gustaría descubrir qué quieren leer los lectores en mi blog y tratar de adecuarme a eso, pero es dificil porque cuando me ponen un comentario es porque les gustó y cuando no les gusta no me dicen nada.

Hello @carmencitavdc,thank you for joining us today 😍

Have you seen the writing challenge for short stories in The Ink Well? You are very welcome to take part, perhaps that would help to increase your earnings?

Thanks for your advice, @shanibeer, I will try!!!!

 3 years ago  

Don't think about it anymore! Write your fictional story in theinkwell.
The moderators are excellent!

 3 years ago  

Hola Carmencita (permíteme el abuso de la confianza), yo también soy venezolana.

Comprendo perfectamente las situación del gas, la cocina eléctrica, y las pocas horas que nos queda para hacer algo que nos gusta, como por ejemplo escribir.

Yo soy una de personas que no hago comentarios si algo no me atrae. ¿Por qué? porque he notado que la gente se ofende si uno hace una sugerencia. Decir, por ejemplo una sugerencia de una coma o separar un párrafo resulta ofensivo para algunos usuarios.

Así que sencillamente no comento o comento solo lo que me agrada.

Un gran abrazo @carmencitavdc, y saludos desde Cumaná

I had no idea I had won some of these shares. That's nice! Well, I've been reading a lot about the process of writing. Even got to read some of the posts with advice here. I think the most difficult part I'm struggling with right now is moving from theory to practice. Every book that deals with the creative process tells you one universal truth: you have to make writing a habit. I haven't been able to do that myself (except for the poetry challenge I'm taking part of since last month). But I'd love to start having a word count system. Starting low with at least 500 a-day and seeing where does that get me.

I think the biggest issue with that is the idea of writing of the laptop. I love writing on paper, but then I'm too lazy to write that down in a word processing software 😅. I need to beat that. Is there some advice to conceive that migration process in my brain?

Besides that, I always thought about the idea of a fantasy series and some sci-fi stories. I got a lot of the details in world building and other details. Writing with prompts is also a nice idea for this.

Regarding public, I think I gotta get the things above this worked out before even thinking about and audience. But the plan would be in some time in the future get enough readers to get a Patreon and see if I can live out of my writing. That would be lovely. Following this, I think in a year I see myself as a writer with great content (if I get past my laziness). Something like @tarazkp, but for fiction writing. It sounds ambitious, but having the idea of creating art is already quite ambitious.

I think this sums it up.

 3 years ago  

But the plan would be in some time in the future get enough readers to get a Patreon and see if I can live out of my writing. That would be lovely.

Many of us dream of living from literature! Writing is a passion and literary creation is the summit. It's necessary to have constancy!

Something like @tarazkp, but for fiction writing.

You made me laugh... but the comparison is good.

As for your writing system I dare to suggest the following: Don't write the entire story on paper. Write only the main ideas.

Then, in the computer develop the story.

Cheers @bertrayo

Many of us dream of living from literature! Writing is a passion and literary creation is the summit. It's necessary to have constancy!

A possible dream. I like to think.

You made me laugh... but the comparison is good.

One has to dream big and take small steps.

As for your writing system I dare to suggest the following: Don't write the entire story on paper. Write only the main ideas.

This sounds like a plan. I'll try it next time.

Thanks for your words, marcybetancourt

Have you read the September newsletter, @bertrayo? You'll see that we are trying to create a long-term income for writers through The Ink Well.

I didn't know. But it's been 3 weeks since I stepped back into this media and haven't had time to check on everything. It looks promising, but I was just answering the questions from my side of facts. The idea yo give that income is a good motivation to keep writing, but getting a living out of writing fiction is an ambitious endeavor and also the kind of thing that doesn't thrive around 1 source (not to undermine your efforts and the community you've built around writing, which is awesome).

I agree - writers need to be able to manage multiple social media channels these days. It requires a whole new set of skills for interacting online with your audience as well as writing the story!

Yes, but as I said. First, I need to resolve my writing issues. 😅

Congratulations on winning some HBI shares! 😍

Some brilliant ideas for the next twelve months. The best thing is to just start: one idea is to set a time and commit to writing for two minutes. Then if you want to, when you have completed your two minutes, you can keep writing ... I wonder if a two minute seven day writing challenge might help to get everyone started? What do you think?

Thanks a lot! 🤗

That sounds very interesting. You could do it with a "what if..." prompt. I think this would be trigger people's creativity.

 3 years ago  

Hello, friends of @theinkwell.

I think my writing has improved. But writing is a craft that needs dedication. Currently, I cannot dedicate myself exclusively to writing because I have many problems.

However, my goal is to write several stories in English and Spanish to publish two books.

In Spanish, I feel very comfortable. In English, I will need help with punctuation and everyday expressions.

My stories flow quickly when I can dedicate myself to write. I can make good descriptions and the best arguments. That makes me happy because literary creation is a lifestyle.

I like to write without using pictures. I think literature is images of words and, personally, I think photographs distract the reader from the beauty of the words and the content. In any case, I also see that some images can reinforce what is written.

As for my rewards at Hive through writing, it has been good. I am satisfied! I'm very flattered by good comments, and I always hope that you will point out mistakes or suggestions for improvement.

Hello @marcybetancourt, thank you for joining us 😍

I agree - I like stories without too many pictures, maybe one well-chosen one that illustrates the theme of the story, or even none at all!

¡Muchas gracias por las acciones que me he ganado! Ha sido una grata sorpresa encontrarme entre los ganadores. Los felicito, amigos de @theinkwell, porque están haciendo una gran labor.

I have been writing since I was 11 years old. I started writing in notebooks about peculiar stories, wanting to emulate something that caught my attention. Comparing the progress has been quite a lot, thanks to the critics I have been growing, I still have to grow and learn more about narrative. My earnings have increased a little and my strategy to increase audience is null, I'm very introverted, thanks to my friend @madefrance is that I have been reintegrated into Hive. In twelve months I aspire a lot, I'd like to take that time to correct my draft novel and start the second part. I have also thought of compiling all the stories that I have published in Hive, to form with an anthology of stories.

I have to learn to create characters totally different from my personality. It's one of my many shortcomings in writing; not only have I noticed it, but so have my friends. I don't know if it's my mark as a writer.

Hello @ricardo993, thank you for joining us 😍

It sounds like you have lots of practice at writing, and a bold ambition with your novel. Creating characters can be a challenge - perhaps we could have some challenges to help develop everyone's skills?

Sounds very good to me, I gladly accept the challenge hehehehe

Thankful to you for all the opportunities you provide, truly amazed.

Hello, @theinkwell. I didn't really know there was a community that values short stories, so I'm pleasantly surprised by this finding. Although I don't usually write in English, since I'm not very fluent in it and my mother tongue is Spanish, I've been leaning towards short stories. I must say that literature has always been part of my life. Telling, reading and listening to stories, I am passionate about it. Since I was a child I grew up surrounded not by books, because my parents were too poor to buy them, but by people who told their lives as if they were the most extraordinary adventures in the world. From there, perhaps, I see that even in the most insignificant elements, there are wonderful stories. I not only write literature, I also read it. I try to make stories every day. There are stories that come easily to me, others take a while. So I can have thousands of unfinished stories waiting for an ending. I don't have a schedule to write, because I do it on impulse and the best way I've found is by reading. When we read we have all our senses awake: we are as close as possible to everything. Sometimes, the simple act of riding on public transport, for example, stopping at an image, makes me visualize a story. Some writer friends are recommending that I take some stories and make a book. My subject matter goes from science fiction, to children's literature, to writing about the reality of my country, Venezuela. In short, I am excited to find this community and I hope to publish in ea. Greetings

What curious! I was just preparing my response for this post, and thought I'd make a call to invite you and other friends.

Welcome, @nancybriti, good to have you here!

Look forward to reading your stories, and perhaps you would like to join the writing challenge? We are in Season 2 of weekly challenges - you'll find the latest one pinned in the community.

This is exciting :) I'm happy folks liked the post about money I wrote earlier this week. I enjoyed writing it that's foresure!

I'm curious if someone could explain what OCD and HBI mean? I see OCD is a Hive account and Hive Basic Income for HBI but I can't seem to really understand what each means. Any insights here are appreciated. :)

Thank you @josephsavage, I hope you are good 😀

Ah, thank you :) I apprecaite it!

OCD is an account that supports good content on Hive. The letters stand for Original Content Decentralised. It was a move to support and encourage good content creators and discourage posters who behaved in ways that brought Hive into disrepute.

OCD has had several initiatives to help grow Hive. The latest one is the Communities Incubation Programme which supports communities like The Ink Well by voting for good posts submitted by the community curation team. OCD also delegates to the community, increasing @theinkwell's voting power, and supports the people who co-ordinate the community by rewards on @theinkwell's posts.

HBI is another initiative to help distribute wealth to more people on Hive. By buying an HBI share and sponsoring another account, both accounts will receive upvotes on their posts. It is a mutual initiative where people on Hive support each other and help Hive to grow. The link in @josephsavage's comment will give you more detail.

ok That makes more sense. Thank you for the insights and details! :)

I've been on the platform for more than two years mostly as a hobby. After a few things that have recently happened I feel encouraged to take it more seriously and start working on growing my account.

During the December Hive Power Up Day I will power up a little over 2200 HP to my account. Combining that with what I already have that will give me over 3500 HP in my account.

I haven't fully decided yet but I am leaning toward making more of my posts in the 2021 year about science and technology. That's what I am most educated in and since I am going to start to make Hive more than just a hobby it makes sense to focus on what I know best.

I also want to start using @engrave so that my blog posts will also show up on my own personal website.

Welcome, @holovision,great to see you are growing your account! Posting about science and technology sounds a great idea: I guess you know about the StemGeeks community which also has its own token?

Congratulations to the winner of some HBI shares! 😍

Some bright ideas for the next twelve months. It is best to start:
Everyone who is diligent and diligent at work will definitely get the results and goals they want.
It's just that, many people want instant results and have a hard time achieving big goals in the future.
Therefore, it is very important to prepare a long term plan and some short term plans so that we stay motivated to achieve our goals. Thank you for doing this @theinkwell.
I spend about 3 hours @Hive a day from creating posts to reading posts with interesting content.

OK I'll delegate the hive power to you @theinkwell

Hello @aquaculture,

Thank you for joining us, it's good to see you. You're right about a long-term plan 😁. What do you like to write about?

Thank you for the delegation: that's wonderful!

@shanibeer

I will post about mushrooms and a little question why mushrooms are easy to grow in the rainy season.. 🤪

Saludos a todos. Bien, escribo casi a diario, la mayoría de lo que escribo lo desecho cuando veo que le falta demasiado. De vez en cuando algo me agrada y lo pulo y repulo tratando que mejore antes de publicarlo. Escribo narrativa breve y a veces "he osado" intentar hacer algo de poesía. Me gustaría escribir relatos, cuentos, con temas originales, diferentes y con finales sorpresivos. Me encantan los cuentos con finales inesperados y me gustaría ser capaz de escribir de esa manera. No pierdo las esperanzas de lograrlo.

Hola, gracias por publicar en The Ink Well. El idioma de The Ink Well es el inglés (consulte las reglas de la comunidad en la pestaña "Acerca de" en la comunidad). Le invitamos a publicar la versión en español y la traducción al inglés.

Mis mejores deseos y mis disculpas por mi máquina española!

While I am not an avid writer it is something I think about often. I never paid attention to how much time I spend on writing so maybe that's where i can start by devoting at least 2 hours a week to writing. I really just want to be making a post on the blockchain on a daily basis rather it's in this community or any other community that I'm a part of here on hive.

Yes, there are lots of communities to choose from 🙂

 3 years ago  

Thanks for the SBI shares. I appreciate the support of the Ink Well Community.

This year has been a trying one for me offline. My goal is to dedicate more time to my writing in 2021. Finding more individuals who have an appreciation for writing and the time to read my stories is something I want to concentrate on next year.

I think sometimes others outside the writing community don't realize the time and effort it takes to piece together a coherent story. Other commitments both online and offline don't afford many the opportunity or time to read numerous stories each week.

I greet with great respect and a big smile the interlocutors of this publication.

I have come to it because of the mention made by @ morey-lezama (thanks, Orangel), although I have been very aware of the development of this community, @theinkwell, for a long time. A few days ago I gladly made a delegation of hives for you.

I even participated in the poetry challenges on a few occasions and have felt very comfortable in it.

I have seen, until now, the narrative challenges of this community as a child looks at the candies in a candy store window. I have not dared to participate due to a bad problem of my profession as a teacher ... thinking about making a mistake in writing caused me a lot of anguish ... the long academic exercise is not always beneficial ... so I have inhibited myself from writing in English, although I feel that I handle the language in an instrumental way (in addition to admiring it deeply). This has been a brake.

My inhibition decreased and I have been able to participate in two challenges in the last two weeks (forgive me Shakespeare, Dickens, Wilde…).

The only thing I would like to achieve with my writing in the next twelve months is to be able to write, write, write ... I know that I function very well under stress (I am a polymother, also committed to my own desires) and I would love to have great pressure to it.

Now I am retired from teaching, my children have grown up, I currently dedicate myself to psychoanalytic therapy and I have all the time in the world to write ... if I chose to. (world time: 24 hours - (3 hours of patient care + more or less 7 hours of sleep + 4 of reading and leisure: equal to -) ≥ 10 hours to write.

On whether my writing has improved, I would give a pragmatic answer: in writing, everything is a matter of exercise, when there is dedication and study. Sure, there must be an incomprehensible force keeping you at it.

On whether my earnings have increased: I don't know. I have not, until now, given importance to that. What has increased is my confidence in front of the keyboard, my joy when I receive a mention about a text or an award…. (I love the ellipsis).

I love seeing people in this conversation that I admire as writers; now I imagine their smiles, I know them ... Others I don't know personally, but I imagine them.