You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: February

in The Ink Welllast year

This is truly beautiful, @idlemind. Your writing is always an inspiration. And we have 100% confidence that this is your original writing.

Note to @spaminator regarding the downvote: This story quotes a real-life letter this author received, which contains three lines of a song from this source. (She likely was not even aware they were lyrics as the letter writer simply wrote them in the letter.) If that is the reason for the downvote, please consider removing it. We do not see this as any sort of plagiarism infraction. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I was really disheartened when I saw that there was a downvote. If I have known that including the content of the letter would cause confusion, I shouldn't have inserted it.

I'll be mindful next time.