Sort:  

This is a great a story. The plot line leads us to a conclusion we do not expect. We gain insight into both characters. And the resolution:

The home we knew, the one we had built on lies and secrets, was gone with the wind.

Is sophisticated and satisfying. Thank you for sharing this story with the Ink Well community, @ubani1. And, thank you very much for engaging with your fellow authors. That support is encouraging to any writer.

I really enjoyed this story, @ubani1. You introduced some great plot twists as this brief but action-packed story races through from its quiet moment when our narrator is sipping a glass of red wine to its intriguing finish.

I had fun reading this hisatoria, @ ubani1

The idea of husband and wife pointing guns at each other is very eloquent.

I wonder what their deepest motives are for falling in love.

hahaha. I meant to say husband and wife .. I made a bad translation, In Spanish there is a generic word for both sexes.