You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fragmented Pieces of Mind

in The Ink Welllast year

That was quite a trip. Personally, I stay away from Christmas gatherings of the workly kind.

Although there exists a certain kind of beauty in the surreal, I shall never knowingly or willingly sacrifice my peace of mind for a mindless flight of fancy.

I would not call it the surreal just because it´s a world our mind not able to grasp it in its let's say neutral state. Our mind and eyes are conditioned to observe that what causes a direct risk to us, but by doing so it misses out on many aspects.
Now indeed it sounds like LSD was added and that has a special but very unstoppable power, I prefer a more natural experience of which there are many varieties. It´s not by accident that shamans and herbalists often are the wisest of the tribe. But you got to be open and willing to experience which is definitely something not all people want or should.

Oh let me get off my this topic and mention that is was very well written and I truly enjoyed your trip.